We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality, I'll be back soon!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great hospitality, I'll be back soon!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

A charming place, clean and quiet. I felt like at home. I had such an amazing cave room experience. The service and hospitality were great. We had a homemade dinner on the rooftop. The owner, Serdar, took us to a one day tour. I had the chance to visit a market, to walk through the valleys, to meet turkish people, to watch the sunset from a stunning spot...
Travelling with my friend (2 girls), we felt completly safe.
I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuelalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    100
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
90
173
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Beautiful atmosphere. A very nice place to stay in Goreme. The hiking tour was great and well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Excellent service, from Israa to Nazmeya's breakfast to Serdar's response to all our emails before we book the hotel even if they werent related to our stay.

Rooms very clean and very cozy, we picked the arch room based on previous reviews here. Very good but they didnt have an ac or a fan and could get stuffy sometimes.

Perfect breakfast, location like all hotels in Goreme, and the hotel fixed our green tour and our hot air balloon ride. Would definetly go back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
274 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Very good price for a cave room stay experience. The room we stayed in (room 10) was a real cave. Very interesting and comfortable. The hotel can give you a day long tour of the area(One of the owners,father or son, drives). If you go up to the upper terrace around 6AM,you can see the balloons go up (Somedays 30+ of them which makes a very unique experience!). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryokogasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

A fantastic boutique hotel in a very central location. The room we stayed in was very nice and great value.

The service and hospitality is probably the best we came across in Turkey. Serdar, the owner, speaks flawless English and runs tours in the afternoon around Goreme. He even came at 3am in the morning to pick us when we were dropped by our bus on the side of the road in nearby Nevsehir!! He was wonderful.

Highly recommend Caravanserai!! We loved it here!

By the way excellent breakfast and roof terrace.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I would highly recommend this place to anyone travelling to Goreme. Like many of the other reviewers, we arrived in the morning and Sedar's dad checked us in and offered us to join breakfast on the Terrace. He brought us a map and showed us some of the things to do in Cappadocia and how to get to the open air museum. We were able to get into our room right away so were able to have a refreshing nap before exploring out to the museum. The arch room was absolutely amazing, and the shower was amazing (hot water and great pressure). We opted to do a tour with Sedar one day and with his dad another day (to the Ihlara gorge and a small underground city). He charges a bit more than the bus companies (which I can't comment on whether it is worth it since we didn't do the big bus tour) but I must say it was nice being in the Ihlara gorge with just 6 of us, and we passed by where the big groups come down and that portion was a completely different experience than being able to enjoy the peaceful scenery as we had.

Sedar's dad booked us for the hot air balloon ride - and it was AMAZING!! We went with Atmosphere which was the cheaper option and I don't regret it at all (there were only 9 of us in the basket even though they said there may be 20).

We also had the absolute pleasure of experiencing one of Sedar's home cooked meals on the terrace and had a lovely evening drinking and chatting with him and his visiting friends. Sedar really cares about his guests and ensuring that they have a great time in Cappadocia.

The only word of warning is that the call to prayer is incredibly loud (and comes over a horrible speaker system). It's such a small town that I'm pretty sure you can't escape it no matter where you are. It was definitely impossible to sleep through it at 4am but, hey, you are in Turkey!

Room Tip: Request an arch room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is an awesome hotel. Clean and quiet and Serdar will help you arrange everything. It's about a 3 minute walk into downtown Goreme and about a 15-20 minute walk to Capadoccia outdoor museum. If you are lucky enough to be there on bbq night I would highly recommend it. Some of the best food we had in Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sskgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#2 of 64 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Property: Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | gaferli mah., Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing