We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We had a great time in Goreme where we stayed at Hotel Caravanserai. The owner and his son , Serdar were really helpfull and may I add very friendly. We got their help in planning our tours around Goreme and Serdar was also kind enough to offer us a lift to some places. The hotel has decent rooms and a lovely breakfast on the terrace. They also arrange pickup and drop from the Kayseri airport at a very cheap rate. We made some excellent friends in Goreme and overall an excellent place.

Room Tip: They have around 13 rooms and Almost all are the same. Pick any !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kauserdabhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    100
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
94
174
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was the most memorable experience ever in a hotel. Serdar, the manager, is incredible. We checked in at 9 am.! and he even let us enjoy the breakfast buffet; he had the buffet ready early our last morning so we could eat before leaving for the airport. He WALKED us to a restaurant we found on Trip Advisor, knowing we'd get lost otherwise. He drove us (for a very small fee) to the Underground City and then to the trailhead for Love Valley. And, the best part -- we slept in a CAVE -- it was great. Dark, quiet, and big. Great views from the rooftop terrace and the breakfast room. Great location; just a block from the downtown. HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in a cave, ask for Room 103.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

It was my 1st trip to Cappadocia last week and it was an amazing experience. Caravanserai sure helped to improve the experience. Staff was helpful and welcoming. We were given an option to choose from 2 rooms, and of course we chose the bigger one, since it was available! Room and bathroom were clean and bathroom had hot water 24hrs! The terrace has an amazing panoramic view and location is convenient. I would definitely advise family and friends to stay there.

Room Tip: I had a cave room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varsh_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The hotel has a lovely terrace, room was warm and comfy, location is just around the corner from the town center. The owners were very kind and welcoming, offering also good orientation and recommendation for things to do and see. The included breakfast was more than appropriate and the dinner we had one night was excellent as most Cappadocia food.

Room Tip: Lower rooms seem warmer and noisier but the view is better in the upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Wa
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have been traveling Turkey for three weeks and this was my favorite place I stayed. Rooms are clean and comfortable with lots of character and the hotel is in a great location. It is close to everything but just back enough that if you want a good nights sleep it is possible. The father and son owners provide a very knowledgeable private tour that takes you to places the tour buses don't go. The tour was the best I've been on and completed with a delicious BBQ that evening. I will be going back and bringing my family! I will definately miss the hospitality of the Caravanserai Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was my 4th time in Turkey. Ive stayed in different hotels all around the country, from 5star hotels to 3 star hotels. This one had the best service. Attentive, smiling people. No pushing no faking, just happy that you are there. Respected our privacy, made sure everything was there. Fantastic recommendations. We were delighted. The room was clean and nice, the breakfast was ok. It was the service that really made the experience so different.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estanislao H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel is centrally located. The rooms vary in size and are well appointed. There is a large Turkish buffet breakfast with a beautiful view. The father and son who own the hotel are licensed tour guides and very knowledgeable. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have been twice and enjoyed it a great deal. You can arrange a private tour at a reasonable price and go to places where there is little to no tourist. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are cave and non-cave rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyBue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#34 of 72 in Goreme
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 72 in Goreme
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 72 in Goreme
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Property: Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | gaferli mah., Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing