We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in capadoccia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel has wonderful views of the surrounding area. It is close to the main street and it has a spacious yard that add to its charm. The rooms are comfortable. However, one of the ones we got had this strong smell of humidity, possibly due to the filtration of water from above or the fact that it was a 'cave'. The owner is friendly and attentive. The breakfast is satisfying and the place is sparklingly clean!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed for 5 nights recently and had a perfect experience. The room was lovely and the owners went out of their way to provide personal, welcoming service. We would recommend this hotel to any traveller. Thanks Serdar.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

It was simply perfect! Central, great service, excellent host and nice rooms. Nice little terrace view for breakfast that's just darling, and the whole place is just so quaint. I'd highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Remember that the cave rooms are musty and dank, they are caves after all. If you are looking for co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melankaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Hotel is very conveniently located, pleasant and clean. More than that, the attention of the owners and staff was just unbelievable, without being overbearing. Simply great service. Informal, relaxed, friendly, reliable, and trustworthy. Great breakfast on the terrace. Lots of help when wanted to organize trips, have tips on places, schedule buses, and anything else. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Immediate respond by the hotel manager - Serder after booking. Arrangement of transportation, local tours as well as the hot air balloon trip can be flexibly planned before trip if you want.

You can enjoy a good view on the terrace.

Everything above average while the location of hotel is the most impressive.


P.S. Strongly recommend to join the hot air balloon trip

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Advisor_Benny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed just one night in this hotel. The moment we walked into the hotel we felt uncomfortable. The room smelled like mold, mold. We asked to look at other rooms, one smelled worse, and one had no windows and not enough places for each person to sleep. When we asked about the smell they said it was a cave and that its a cave smell. We stayed at a separate cave hotel the night before and it did not smell like mold. One of the members in the group got sick with an upper respiratory infection and I slept (or lied there awake) in my silk cocoon. Also, the cats kept jumping in the window which made it difficult to keep the window open. We felt uncomfortable with the staff.

Room Tip: Possibly the rooms upstairs?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Calioutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oserdar, Manager at Caravanserai Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Sorry to hear that you had an uncomfortable stay at our hotel and we appreciate the feed back. Although we have never had thıs complaınt before we use every opportunıty to improve. I know you came from Kelebek hotel and they are consıdered the best hotel ın the area. Most cave rooms do smell as you were told and the other 2 rooms were standard rooms whıch were offere dat same rate. Also you said you wee unable to sleep yet still missed check out time and breakfast however we still provided breakfast for you. We seek ways to improve and will work on thıs.
Serdar Celik
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

we stayed 2 days in this hotel, and the hospitality of the owners oruc an serdar was outstanding. the rooms are decorated with traditional decor, nice and clean. the location of the hotel is superb, and the view from the terrace breathtaking. oruc prepared a delicious barbeque for us one evening. he also offered to be our guide, and took us to beautiful places that were less crowded by tourists. i can highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience true turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coetzer_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#46 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#48 of 77 in Goreme
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 77 in Goreme
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | Gaferli Mah., Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £19 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing