We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Turkish Delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

From the moment we arrived, our experience in Cappadocia was whimsical! The hotel manager, Serdar promptly greeted us and was very friendly, helpful, and hospitable. There were three of us travelling and he provided us with two rooms instead of the one we booked for the same price! He had a welcome drink for us, helped us arrange our plans to maximize our two days in Cappadocia, and dropped us off at the Goreme Open Air Museum. The museum is a must but we were unable to see the rest of our day's itinerary due to heavy rain. Serdar actually came and picked us up as well as a couple from the same hotel and brought us to a local restaurant for something hot to eat. He then drove us without a fee to see Ucisar Castle and Pigeon Hollow before showing us one of the best Turkish restaurants - Top Deck Cave Restaurant. The restaurant had the best traditional Turkish food in Turkey that we tasted and we travelled to over six different cities and towns - it was full of spices and flavours that we had never tasted before, and very generous portions. The hotel itself is quaint and in the heart of Goreme amongst all the magical fairy chimneys. The rooms had clean showers and bathrooms, as well as a warm and comfortable bed. As well, Serdar lent us an alarm clock so we wouldn't miss our early morning Hot Air Balloon ride that was an absolutely breathtaking experience. If you need to get to the airport, there is also a hotel shuttle, which is reasonably priced for 17-20 Turkish Lira per person. We had a great experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Out of the five hotels we’ve stayed at so far, Caravanserai is easily the best. Nestled in the heart of town, it is high enough up the hill to offer great views from both the enclosed dining area and terrace, far enough away to be quiet and close enough to walk to all restaurants, shops etc. The father and son management team are very helpful and speak excellent English. They are more than happy to organize tours, walks, flights etc. and have a good local knowledge. The staff are also very helpful and one immediately feels welcome. Breakfast is generous, bathroom fittings actually work and beds are comfortable and firm. No need to look further!

Room Tip: We had a groung floor room (not cave room) just behind reception - no noise from overhead rooms/terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Great friendly service from the Hotel Manager! He was able to accomodate our special request for cave rooms. There is a cute little room at the top of the hotel where you eat breakfast and look over the city and fairy chimneys. The town has great shops and good food!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a cave room. There are standard rooms in this hotel which are nothing spectacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This was our first night in Turkey and we didn't really know what to expect, but even though we had heard about Turkish hospitality, we were still surprised (in a good way) by the attention and care we were the object of. The owner was really welcoming and even booked a night travel bus for us. He also suggested a Kapadokya tour that was really complete, especially for the price.

The hotel is clean, superbly located (with great views) and the cave room we had really was quite the experience. The breakfast included everything we might want in a Turkish breakfast and more. I especially liked the fresh fruits in the morning. I would stay here again (and longer) and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoteshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel has wonderful views of the surrounding area. It is close to the main street and it has a spacious yard that add to its charm. The rooms are comfortable. However, one of the ones we got had this strong smell of humidity, possibly due to the filtration of water from above or the fact that it was a 'cave'. The owner is friendly and attentive. The breakfast is satisfying and the place is sparklingly clean!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed for 5 nights recently and had a perfect experience. The room was lovely and the owners went out of their way to provide personal, welcoming service. We would recommend this hotel to any traveller. Thanks Serdar.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

It was simply perfect! Central, great service, excellent host and nice rooms. Nice little terrace view for breakfast that's just darling, and the whole place is just so quaint. I'd highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Remember that the cave rooms are musty and dank, they are caves after all. If you are looking for co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melankaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#43 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#19 of 77 in Goreme
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#36 of 77 in Goreme
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | Gaferli Mah., Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £22 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing