We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We didn't regret staying at this hotel. The price is reasonable, it is well located near the centre of Goreme, and the owners are hospitable. They make private tours with the guests for a reasonable price, book your balloon ride (with the company of your choice, they don't push you to pick another one), make restaurant reservations and help you with whatever else you need. It is a simple hotel for an agreeable stay at a reasonable price. I'd stay there again. And Serdar is very nice indeed!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerSPBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    100
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
93
174
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Our family stayed at Caravenserai Cave Hotel in Goreme, Turkey in Oct 2012. We had opted for a cave room and we really enjoyed this experience. The hotel location is good, rooms decent and comfortable. They offered good breakfast with hot omlette prepared fresh on demand and terrace is good for watching the balloons early in the morning. Serdar offers many other services like airport pick-up/drop off, local sight seeing tours - we did not use any of these services since we had booked all our tours and airport transfers in advance from the internet. However, his prices looked competitive and going by experience with Serdar in general - I wish I had given him him more business. Overall, I would recommend this place. Great hospitality.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SANIIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Serdar, Serdar, Serdar, can't thank you enough!we had an amazing stay. From the minute we booked Serdar was emailing me making sure we had the best stay ever and we did! Serdar checked us in right away though we arrived early at 6 am. Offered us the rooms and breakfast without any extra charge. We had opted for Cave rooms and did not regret the same. As opined by others, the rooms were not smelly. Caves rooms are meant to be dark else it would not look like a cave. Serdar has many recommendations for tours and day trips. and plans as per your requirements. He takes the trouble to even drive you down to some of the places. We felt at Home away from home in Cappadocia. He was generous enough to allow us to use his kitchen for preparing vegetarian meals. All his prices for sightseeing and balloon rides are perfect. Need not check them twice. His fiancee Merva also accompanied us to a lovely Turkish night.
They offered a great breakfast and terrace is amazing for watching the balloons early in the morning and watching the sunset later.
If your coming to Goreme this is the place to be. Serdar, you're the best! Unmatched Hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a cave room! That is what Cappadocia is all about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeetaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Serdar is by far the most helpful, friendly and welcoming hotel owner I have ever encountered! He bent over backwards to ensure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible. he organised an entire day trip and guided tour of local valleys, caves and underground cities. All at a competitive price I might add. He was available to help us or suggest a good restaurant or bar to visit. The hotel itself was incredible clean and comfortable and the breakfast was varied and delicious. I really can think of a negative aspect of this hotel or my stay! I will return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccawhite89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Serdar was very helpful from the time of booking and throughout our stay. He helped us arrange a balloon ride, tours and walks. He greeted us with a smiling face making us feel right at home. It is worth the stay just to meet him and is father...The hotel location was great, rooms clean and comfortable... excellent breakfast on the terrace with individually cooked omelets. Serdar's sunset walk was the best!!! what a beautiful, unique place in the world. Thank you again Serdar.

Room Tip: Cave rooms are unique but the stone rooms work too.. you don't spend a lot of time in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Living in Ankara can be a bit of a bore so a few friends and I decided to get away for the weekend to Cappadocia. From the moment we arrived, everyone was so helpful. Serdar hooked us up with the best tour guide, Merve, who took us to 'monk canyon', the underground city, the cave monastery, and pigeon canyon. In the middle of the tour, we stopped for lunch, which was included in the price minus drinks, and had delicious Turkish food. When the tour ended, we enjoyed drinks on the terrace and homemade food. Serdar was also wonderful when setting my friends up with a balloon ride high above the region. It was truly an enjoyable experience and will definitely be going back when I have free time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Serdar, Serdar, Serdar, you made our stay AMAZING! From the minute we booked this guy was emailing us making sure we had the best stay ever and we did! He and his father make the stay amazing. Serdar checked us in right away and then invited us to drinks with the other guests which was fun because it makes a hotel less sterile feeling when you feel like you know the other people. Serdar has many recommendations for tours and day trips. He even does his own guided hike. Everyone recommended we listen to him and we are glad we did because we were never let down.
The hotel is wonderful! Our room was clean and the bathroom was HUGE and modern. Our room was not a cave but other rooms are. You quickly forget that because there are so many things to do in Goreme and the surrounding area. I
They have a great breakfast and the patio you sit on is amazing for watching the balloons early in the morning and watching the sunset later.
If your coming to Goreme this is the place to be. Serdar, you're the best!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devsline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#12 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Property: Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | gaferli mah., Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing