We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, room so so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The other reviewers are right in that all the staff are very helpful and go out of their way to help in any way they can. However I think the room was very average and it was billed as having a patio/terrace, but in fact was just off the general courtyard which is visible from the street. No late night gazing at the stars in a dressing gown.
Breakfast was fine and I was offered breakfast when I arrived at about 6.00 in the morning, which was very welcome, especially as I hadn't even checked in at that point. The location is excellent, being just off the main square and otogar.

Room Tip: The single room I had was not great, the bathroom especially was cramped.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgeQueen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Caravanserai Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

This place is in the perfect location and has the perfect staff. The room we had was upstairs and was reasonably spacious and very clean. Manager Serdar was fantastic and was very helpful in organising a great tour and a balloon ride for us. Look forward to one day returning!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoburgTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I'm in love with Cappadocia! To me this is the heart of Turkey. I've been there for four days in April 2013 and stayed in Caravanserai cave hotel. Suppose you'll be welcomed in every hotel in Goreme, but if you want to feel special and spoiled you have to go to this hotel. Serdar and his team will really pamper you. You won't feel any intrusion or discomfort, on the contrary would like to be given more and more and sink into oblivion.
I've never ever had faster check-in and checkout in a hotel, better and sincere smile with tasty food in the mornings and evenings. The mystical spirit and originality of Cappadocia can be felt in Caravanserai cave hotel because of Serdar and his team.
Would very much like to recommend trusting Serdar and trying anything he recommends.
Good luck to Serdar and his team and do hope to go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

What a pleasant surprise! The booking went smooth and fast, and when we arrived we were offered breakfast, even though it was already past breakfast time. The service rendered by Oruç and his son Serdar was excellent! It was a great stay, end we were sad to leave so soon. Please make sure that Oruç takes you on his personalized tour, as he tends to miss the touristy spots, to take you to the real thing

1  Thank Laubscher C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Amazing stay here! Clean rooms, excellent service. From the time of booking until check out, we were looked after. Serdar and his team of people made sure everything was taken care of from arranging tours, Turkish baths, breakfast, supper, airport transfers...it was a worry free stay! I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

It's the little things that count when you're on holiday and that's what you'll experience here. From offering complimentary breakfast when we arrived after a 12 hr bus ride and weren't actually checked in, to advising what sights you can do yourself and not pay for, to allowing us use of showers once we'd already checked out. Really personable staff which are immediately friends versus just hotel staff. They say upon check in they want it to be your home, and we really found that to be true. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Caravanserai is a magical hotel in the incredible town of Goreme. The style of the hotel makes you feel completely merged with the atmosphere of Cappadocia. Ever since our arrival in April 2013, we were welcomed by the hosts as a dear guests and old friends. Serdar and the entire team at that hotel-"cave" did their best to make our stay as pleasant and authentic. This was the most fantastic 4 days ever. Trust Caravanserai and you will not get wrong!
We wish success to Serdar and his team!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiglenaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#41 of 78 in Goreme
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#36 of 78 in Goreme
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 78 in Goreme
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | Gaferli Mah., Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £22 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing