We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED my cave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED my cave!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I had a little great time at Caravanserai, the guy from the reception was really nice and willing to help with tours and everyrhing, the room was clean and so beautiful!! The breakfast was incredible too! I loved everything about the hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrv12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    100
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
94
174
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We have been travelling for almost three months and the guys at the caravanserai were be far and away the most helpful. They always were on hand to give advice on what to do with a specific amount of time and would run around after us without us asking. Really impressed and would recommend it to anyone.

One thing, the minaret which broadcasts the Muslim calls to prayer is very close to the hotel and exceptionally loud. The 4am call will definitely wake you up unless you have industrial strength ear muffs! I think this probably applies to most places in the area though as it is in a valley and the sound reverberates and echoes everywhere.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aidan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The other reviewers are right in that all the staff are very helpful and go out of their way to help in any way they can. However I think the room was very average and it was billed as having a patio/terrace, but in fact was just off the general courtyard which is visible from the street. No late night gazing at the stars in a dressing gown.
Breakfast was fine and I was offered breakfast when I arrived at about 6.00 in the morning, which was very welcome, especially as I hadn't even checked in at that point. The location is excellent, being just off the main square and otogar.

Room Tip: The single room I had was not great, the bathroom especially was cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgeQueen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This place is in the perfect location and has the perfect staff. The room we had was upstairs and was reasonably spacious and very clean. Manager Serdar was fantastic and was very helpful in organising a great tour and a balloon ride for us. Look forward to one day returning!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoburgTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgas, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I'm in love with Cappadocia! To me this is the heart of Turkey. I've been there for four days in April 2013 and stayed in Caravanserai cave hotel. Suppose you'll be welcomed in every hotel in Goreme, but if you want to feel special and spoiled you have to go to this hotel. Serdar and his team will really pamper you. You won't feel any intrusion or discomfort, on the contrary would like to be given more and more and sink into oblivion.
I've never ever had faster check-in and checkout in a hotel, better and sincere smile with tasty food in the mornings and evenings. The mystical spirit and originality of Cappadocia can be felt in Caravanserai cave hotel because of Serdar and his team.
Would very much like to recommend trusting Serdar and trying anything he recommends.
Good luck to Serdar and his team and do hope to go there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

What a pleasant surprise! The booking went smooth and fast, and when we arrived we were offered breakfast, even though it was already past breakfast time. The service rendered by Oruç and his son Serdar was excellent! It was a great stay, end we were sad to leave so soon. Please make sure that Oruç takes you on his personalized tour, as he tends to miss the touristy spots, to take you to the real thing

Helpful?
1 Thank Laubscher C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Amazing stay here! Clean rooms, excellent service. From the time of booking until check out, we were looked after. Serdar and his team of people made sure everything was taken care of from arranging tours, Turkish baths, breakfast, supper, airport transfers...it was a worry free stay! I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#34 of 72 in Goreme
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 72 in Goreme
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 72 in Goreme
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Property: Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | gaferli mah., Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing