We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caravanserai - just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Central for a visit to Cappadocia but above all the courtesy and generosity of the owners make the stay even more enjoyable! Stunning, stunning view on breakfast terrace! Our rooms were comfortable and clean. We had lovely barbecue meal on our first night.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

If you are visiting Cappadocia you should stay in Goreme as it is the nicest of the three main towns and you really must stay in Caravanserai as it is the most welcoming and comfortable of the numerous hotels we stayed in during our four week Turkey tour. We were impressed from the start as Oruc drove to collect us from our hotel in Urgup. Our hotel in Urgup had forgotten to arrange for us to be collected that morning, but as soon as Oruc realised we were waiting, he came and met us. Serdar was also very friendly and helpful. The terrace is a lovely place to relax in the evening and the birthday gift of a bottle of wine from Serdar was very much appreciated. We were in an arch / cave room and it was perfect. I was worried about there being no air-con as we were staying at the height of summer. However, the cave room is perfectly cool and in fact it was delicious to sleep with the fresh air flowing through the window rather than air-con. By far the best thing about this hotel for me was that on certain days when the wind is in the right direction, the balloons float just metres above the town and when standing on the roof terrace you can almost touch them. If the whoosh of the hot air balloons wakes you from your slumber at 6.00am you must run outside and have a look - it is absolutely magical.

Room Tip: I understand there are some cave rooms and some normal rooms. I would request a cave room as this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marelle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This little cave hotel is excellent, particularly if u are an Aussie. . The owner and his son have lived in Sydney, speaks very good English, provides the best breakfast included in the price, and are very helpful in providing you with any information you need to know. They upgraded our room just because they could. Clean, bright, spacious and cool...a fabulous view from the terrace....we had just come from south Turkey where it had been between 40-50 degrees every day, so the cool room was a wonderful relief. Well done and thanks.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CupcakeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Me and my family spent a couple of days at Caravanserai Hotel and everything was wonderful. It was near to everything, the rooms were always clean and the hotel was beautiful. But above all, the hospitality of the owner (Oruc) and his son (Serdar) was the best part. They were always ready to help and they organised for us all the activities we wanted. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

First of all we would like to say thanks again to Serdar and his father. You guys were wonderful. You made our stay unforgettable.
And here comes the review of a very nice place to stay. Great location right in the middle of town but in a peaceful street (except for the Muezzin of course, but that you will have it everywhere in town), very nice and clean rooms, wonderful terrace with a magnificent view where you can have an abundant and good breakfast and join a very good barbecue dinner when Serdar&Father organize it.
Ask for anything you want, here you will have it with a great smile. Last but not least great value for money.
Goreme is the perfect departure point for a tour in Kappadocia, and Caravanserai is the perfect stay in Goreme.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioio65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Since we arrived in Capadoccia at Nevsehir airport, and its quite expensive to grab a taxi to Göreme, we asked for a shuttle to the hotel which was A LOT cheaper and faster.

We had planned a road trip with a friend that was gonna pick us but as he could not finally come, the hotel offered us some great tours to do during our two days stay. I gotta say that using a tour guide these guys have, made the experience so much better. Moreover everything is well arranged and the lunch is included.

We also had a discount getting the balloon ride this morning. This outstanding experience is gonna be probably one of the best of our lives.

All the hotel stuff, including the owner who was friendly and kind the whole time treated us like home, preparing extra things for breakfast just for me and my gf or letting us have a shower even tho we already checked out.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrezstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We overnighted 6 days in the Caravenserai hotel in Göreme. It is an excellent starting point to visit the entire Cappadocia area. The terrace, where you can enjoy breakfast and dinner, offers a nice overview all around the city. The hosts are professional and very friendly especially with kids. They perfectly advised us for our program with a good mix of visits by foot and by car. They kindly proposed to drop us for more convenient one way valley walks.
The place is lovely and the decoration with local handicraft is charming. The rooms are very clean. We had a normal room and the kids enjoyed a cave room.
In conclusion, the atmosphere is very familial and we just felt like being at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#42 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 77 in Goreme
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | Gaferli Mah., Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £22 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing