We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special people,special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“special people,special place”
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Felt like friends from day one. Staff were outstandingly consistent with quality of 'relaxed' care. We had booked 3 days but ended up staying 6. This is a new hotel so well done guys to get to No.1 !!- all that hard work (and charm) have paid off. Keep up the good work. The needed female touch is coming in 2011 I believe but nevertheless the rooms were comfortable and clean, omlettes at breakfast a nice touch. We were kind of sad to leave but hope to return. Thanks so much Cerdar, Oruc, Ilyas, and Mujahid for making our trip one to remember.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    100
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
94
174
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after reading great reviews. We were not disappointed, this is a small, family run hotel & a wonderful place to stay in Goreme. In no time at all, you will feel like you are staying with family, they are very welcoming & will do everything possible to make your stay an enjoyable one. We stayed in a cave room, quite a novelty even though it felt a little damp. Breakfast is served on the terrace with wonderful view of the town. Location couldn't be better, you can walk the whole town from here. Would stay here again in a heart beat & highly recommend it. Turkish hospitality at its best!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phuketexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARCELONA
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Definetly the best place to stay in Goreme. The place is nice and the rooms are spacious although we missed a femenin touch on the hotel's decoration. Something you won't miss is a family ambiance thanks to the cool management/staff (Çerdar & Ilias their best example) and the relaxed air you can breath there. Goreme's magic landscape feels better with a turkish barbecue and some raki with travelling friends. Don't miss the nice people around the town ... the old ladies neighborgs the best ¡

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUEBARCELONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Stayed at the Cravanserai with my wife for 4 nights in October prior to a side trip to Mount Nemrut - a must do for all travellers to Capadoccia - then 1 night on the return. Large, spotless rooms, comfortable beds, great location metres from the main square, excellent breakfast. Our host Serhan and his father Oruc were hosts par excellence - every request was met by a gracious reply, nothing was too much trouble for them. And unlike many hotels we have stayed, guests were made to feel welcome - make that like family members - and not an interuption to the otherwise orderly running of the establishment. Almost forgot. Their barbecue fish and chicken dinners were delicious - especially with the weather in Goreme turning suddenly cold and wet making going out to even nearby restaurants unpleasant.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

The staff at Caravanserai are very helpful and friendly, and went out of their way to ensure that we had a great visit. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable, and conveniently located in Goreme.
Thanks Serdar!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We selected this hotel on the basis of favourable Tripadvisor reviews and it lived up to expectations. Newly refurbished hotel co-owned/operated by Sardar and his father, with large, very comfortable, spotlessly clean rooms (and big beds...hurrah). Fresh towels are provided daily. Sardar a lively, engaging man in his 30s, lived in Australia for the past five years and was well attuned to the needs of his Aussie guests down to providing Vegemite at breakfast. Always helpful, informative and engaging. We recommended the hotel to fellow travellers we met in the following 3 weeks in Turkey.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Well located at the city centre, Caravanserai is a relatively new hotel set up by a father son team who have considerable experience in the hospitality industry. They take a lot of care over their guests to ensure their comfort and provide a great introduction to the local tourist destinations (even offering their own tours). However being new, they could do with some improvement...loose wires in the room (I suspect one was a television cable since altho the website mentioned tvs and telephones in the room, there were none), white powder falling from the false ceiling in one area of the room, stained carpet in the common dining area...need to be addressed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelolust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#34 of 72 in Goreme
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 72 in Goreme
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 72 in Goreme
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Property: Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | gaferli mah., Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing