We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You need to book with good reason”

Seten Anatolian Cuisine
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Bringing you the quintessential Anatolian Cousine in a magical setup among the fairy-chimneys and the valleys of Göreme. Indoors as well as outdoors dining option with live Turkish music on select days.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“You need to book with good reason”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This restaurant is highly rated in TA and elsewhere and we understood that we needed to book. The first time we tried they had no tables but we were fortunate the next night. The food is delicious and very good value. The wine list is extensive and we enjoyed the local wines. Being August we had dinner in the courtyard, which was lovely on a balmy night. It is a restaurant that is with a hotel but you wouldn't know it except for the very clean bathrooms! The service was excellent and had we stayed longer we would have gone back again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coatesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    820
    316
    100
    47
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful courtyard with tables for a nice dinner outside, the food is traditional and tasty and the service very good even if they are always super busy.

Helpful?
Thank NaL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best local culture restaurant at Goreme.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We ate Sultan Kebab and Hunkar Begendi. They were delicious and filling. Steak and meat cooked perfectly and like in 5 mins. Appetizer was called Zahter and includes many spices and nuts. It was perfect with olive-oil lavash. Deserts were Baklava and Halvah with boiled Grape Syrup. They were also best taste with turkish black tea.

Location is also perfect ffrom top of the Goreme with amazing view.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TuncKuyucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing food in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The restaurant was a part of our hotel, Sultan Cave Suites and, at the time of check-in, we were advised to reserve well in advance as the restaurant is very highly rated (on tripadvisor) in Goreme and tends to get booked up fairly quickly on most nights. The restaurant also offers a 10% discount for hotel guests.

Having read the reviews on tripadvisor, we decided to book the restaurant for my birthday dinner and were very glad we did! The ambience is absolutely beautiful and perfect for a romantic date/celebration and the food is absolutely divine. The complimentary bread basket was great and we had a stuffed vine leaves starter which was one of the best we’ve tried. For mains, my husband had a mixed grill where the lamb chops, chicken and steak were tender and juicy and perfectly grilled whilst I had a beautifully cooked lamb shank. The food was absolutely spot-on with flavours and I would love to go back simply to try the different dishes on their menu which we didn’t get a chance to sample.

After the mains, my husband asked whether they could arrange for cake to celebrate my birthday as their dessert menu did not list any cake. We were informed that there was no cake, however, our waiter told us to wait and was extremely kind to arrange for and surprise us with a dessert tasting plate (of all the desserts on their menu), complete with candles, and it was complimentary!

We were really touched by this amazing gesture and it was a wonderful way to end a perfect birthday in beautiful Cappadocia!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lalarukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

A real taste of local cuisine in a beautiful old stone mill. Highly recommended both for the service, food and atmosphere of the place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Advisor123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seten Anatolian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Seten Anatolian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing