We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, nice and clean, great owner, a bit cold”
Review of Valleypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valleypark Hotel
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value for money, nice and clean, great owner, a bit cold”
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The hotel is very good, the rooms have been recently refurbished (it seems it is being prepared for the summer season) and our bathroom was literally new. It is also very clean and well located. You have access to a very nice terrace overlooking the town of Goreme and the nearby fairy chimneys. Breakfast (which is very good and abundant) is taken there as well. The service was generally very good: the first afternoon was doubtful because when we arrived to the hotel, no one was waiting for us, so we decided to leave our bags there and go for a walk. When we came back, however, we met the owner and everything was ok from then (he even gave us a free lift from Cavusin where he passed by and saw us waiting for a bus on the highway!). The only real problem is that the room was a bit cold. The owner gave us an infrarred heater which was just enough to ward off the cold for this time of the year, but I'm sure that during winter it would have not been enough. Overall, if you go in summer or are willing to accept some cold in winter in exchange for a great value hotel, we definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel_osorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    48
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
52
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Warm, friendly and family atmosphere. Excellent view with a nice breakfast. Comfortable and clean rooms. I would definitely recommend you to see views of the night.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyhanMalkoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Milanese, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I found a very nice people, very kind and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Breackfast was included that in my opinion this is very interesting also considering the low price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ila_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We had a lovely stay in this hostel. Yusuf was a very kind and helpful host. Everything was clean. Breakfast was ok. The only problem is that the hostel has not got central heating which makes an out of season stay not very comfortable. We think that this hostel is fantastic during the summer (it has no airco either).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dido37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perm, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We stayed in ValleyPark in May 2010.

The hotel is not expensive, but there was breakfast in hotel. We liked a hotel’s host, Mehmet. He is very hospitable, friendly, kind, smiling. He is reliable for impression of guests, his hotel. Due to Mehmet such place as Goreme gets especially atmosphere. It’s awesome!)))

The other advantage of the hotel is the third floor where is a terrace. There is many pillows. It’s very comfortable for having breakfast in the morning or a nargile in the evening. The hotel has great view on the fairy chimneys and Goreme.

Also there was a disadvantage. It was a bath and a toilet in one room without a partition. So every evening in our bathroom there was a bog. But to the next evening it dried out. So the bog in our bathroom didn't upset us!)))

We liked this hotel very much!) And I’m sure that I returned to Goreme)))

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zein_urban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Since the moment i entered i felt like home. Mehmet is the kindest person i ever met in a hotel, preparing excelent meals, giving information to visit around and making everything he could to do are stay just lovely! Good location and very clean facilities. I would definetely come here if i go back to Goreme!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Cheap price very clean comfortable place very good service

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turkplayer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#46 of 77 in Goreme
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#40 of 77 in Goreme
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Historical Goreme House
Historical Goreme House
#31 of 77 in Goreme
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Cave Hotel
Panoramic Cave Hotel
#42 of 77 in Goreme
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valleypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valleypark Hotel

Property: Valleypark Hotel
Address: Orta Mahalle Uzundere Caddesi Ayvazefendi Sokak No 5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Valleypark Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 2-minute drive from Göreme National Park, Valleypark Hotel is 1000 ft from the center of the city. It has a rooftop terrace with panoramic views and offers rooms with free Wi-Fi.Valleypark has private and shared facilities. Rooms include simple furnishings, traditional woven carpets, and windows with views of the surrounding grounds. Some rooms have a sitting area.In the morning, guests can enjoy breakfast on the open-air terrace while admiring views of the countryside and natural rock formations. The hotel also provides barbecue facilities.The staff at the 24-hour front desk provide information on local attractions. Nearby recreational activities include hot air balloon rides and hikes through the valley. Many stores selling handmade pottery are located less than half a mile away.Valleypark Hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Göreme Open Air Museum and Byzantine cave churches. Free private parking is available on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Valleypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valleypark Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing