We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico Valleypark”
Review of Valleypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valleypark Hotel
Ranked #55 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
cordenons
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastico Valleypark”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Valleypark Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Goreme! It's position is very good, up to a little hill with it's amazing terrace you can enjoy the amazing landscape all around. It's the right place for low budget travellers but you will find clean and comfortable rooms. You can chooce between a big number of services or tours. We were a group of 8 people and we shared 4 different rooms, everybody was completely satisfied. The breakfast is simple but tasty and rich. Anyway the best thing you can find here is Yusuf, the Valleypark "manager", a very friendly and smiling guy, helpfull and very very kind. Even if we stay there just for 3 days we will miss Yusuf!
I highly recommend Valleypark hotel!!!!
Enrico

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enrico maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    48
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
52
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Out stay in Goreme was great starting with the hostel, Yusuf is very helpful with questions, tours, information, reservations and makes you feel at home. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
The breakfast is always fresh and very nice and the view from the terrace is just amazing.
I highly recommend this hostel!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliaGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy, France
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Yusuf, the owner of the hostel is really warmful and kind.
He will make your trip way easier by proposing special tour in mini bus for visiting the region
The place is modest but very clean and sufficient when you re passing your entire day outside among those fabulous landscapes.
I strongly advise this place, multi languages spoken, nice breakfest and calm place :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenceNancy_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

It was the best decision in our trip to Goreme. The rooms are very confortable and clean. Location is perfect and the breakfast delicious...But what is really special of this hotel is Yussuf (the owner), he is very kind and knows everything about the area. He was very helful for us. We absolutely advice it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erzurum, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We spent a good time in Valleypark Hotel. I was pleased with the breakfast, the hot wather, the price. Also the fact that this hotel is in the center of Goreme was an advantage for us. Definetly, next time, we will return there!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I really advise this place to stay in Goreme. We loved our days in this Hotel. Location is excellent, 3 min walking to city center. The room was perfect (Excellent ration price/value), marvelous view, breakfast was very good and it was served as a buffet. Yusuf (the owner) was very helpful, responsible and kind for all issues. He helped us every time we needed it; he is “the master” in Capadocia. We have really felt like at home. Actually, Yusuf wants his guests are happy and he will do the best to reach it. That was the best holidays I have and it is because Valleypark hotel and Yusuf (the owner). We are sure we will come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PABLO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

was @valleypark hotel last year of nights.the best thing about this hotel is its owner Yusuf who makes you feel really comfortable.We asked him about the short trips,turkish batth , hot air ballooning etc...and all the places he guided us to were the best.Hotel itself is comfortable,decent breakfast,good internet.
will stay@ valleypark again if i travel through turkey,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igby02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#46 of 77 in Goreme
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#40 of 77 in Goreme
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Historical Goreme House
Historical Goreme House
#32 of 77 in Goreme
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Cave Hotel
Panoramic Cave Hotel
#43 of 77 in Goreme
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valleypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valleypark Hotel

Property: Valleypark Hotel
Address: Orta Mahalle Uzundere Caddesi Ayvazefendi Sokak No 5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Valleypark Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 2-minute drive from Göreme National Park, Valleypark Hotel is 1000 ft from the center of the city. It has a rooftop terrace with panoramic views and offers rooms with free Wi-Fi.Valleypark has private and shared facilities. Rooms include simple furnishings, traditional woven carpets, and windows with views of the surrounding grounds. Some rooms have a sitting area.In the morning, guests can enjoy breakfast on the open-air terrace while admiring views of the countryside and natural rock formations. The hotel also provides barbecue facilities.The staff at the 24-hour front desk provide information on local attractions. Nearby recreational activities include hot air balloon rides and hikes through the valley. Many stores selling handmade pottery are located less than half a mile away.Valleypark Hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Göreme Open Air Museum and Byzantine cave churches. Free private parking is available on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Valleypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valleypark Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing