We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hostel in cappadocia”
Review of Valleypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Valleypark Hotel
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 10 August 2012

trust me, this is the best please to appreciate the night of Cappadocia. Also the food provided is the best, the style of the hotel is perfect, there are so many flower everywhere. I really enjoyed the time I spent in Cappadcia with Valleypark Hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara_on_the_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Amazing !nice terrace ! Best boss I ever seen!really want stay here more days !but vacation is short ! If I will come here one more time ! I still will chose valley park !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valleypark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My friend and I stayed at Valleypark hotel for about one week during travels in Cappadocia. From the moment we entered the place we experienced nothing but warmth, friendliness, genuine hospitality and convenience. Yusuf, the hotel manager, as well as his family and those who work with him, are exceptionally kind. The Turkish breakfast is filling, tasty and fresh (Yusuf has a garden and uses fresh greens as part of the breakfast!). The views from the terraces are stunning, and the setting is really peaceful, quiet and divine both by day and night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably price place to stay in Goreme.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitanjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Valleypark Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Goreme! It's position is very good, up to a little hill with it's amazing terrace you can enjoy the amazing landscape all around. It's the right place for low budget travellers but you will find clean and comfortable rooms. You can chooce between a big number of services or tours. We were a group of 8 people and we shared 4 different rooms, everybody was completely satisfied. The breakfast is simple but tasty and rich. Anyway the best thing you can find here is Yusuf, the Valleypark "manager", a very friendly and smiling guy, helpfull and very very kind. Even if we stay there just for 3 days we will miss Yusuf!
I highly recommend Valleypark hotel!!!!
Enrico

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrico maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Out stay in Goreme was great starting with the hostel, Yusuf is very helpful with questions, tours, information, reservations and makes you feel at home. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
The breakfast is always fresh and very nice and the view from the terrace is just amazing.
I highly recommend this hostel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataliaGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Yusuf, the owner of the hostel is really warmful and kind.
He will make your trip way easier by proposing special tour in mini bus for visiting the region
The place is modest but very clean and sufficient when you re passing your entire day outside among those fabulous landscapes.
I strongly advise this place, multi languages spoken, nice breakfest and calm place :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenceNancy_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

It was the best decision in our trip to Goreme. The rooms are very confortable and clean. Location is perfect and the breakfast delicious...But what is really special of this hotel is Yussuf (the owner), he is very kind and knows everything about the area. He was very helful for us. We absolutely advice it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 78 in Goreme
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#62 of 78 in Goreme
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hills Cave Hotel
Hills Cave Hotel
#63 of 78 in Goreme
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#46 of 78 in Goreme
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#70 of 78 in Goreme
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#57 of 78 in Goreme
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valleypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valleypark Hotel

Address: Orta Mahalle Uzundere Caddesi Ayvazefendi Sokak No 5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#27 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £11 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Valleypark Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 2-minute drive from Göreme National Park, Valleypark Hotel is 1000 ft from the center of the city. It has a rooftop terrace with panoramic views and offers rooms with free Wi-Fi.Valleypark has private and shared facilities. Rooms include simple furnishings, traditional woven carpets, and windows with views of the surrounding grounds. Some rooms have a sitting area.In the morning, guests can enjoy breakfast on the open-air terrace while admiring views of the countryside and natural rock formations. The hotel also provides barbecue facilities.The staff at the 24-hour front desk provide information on local attractions. Nearby recreational activities include hot air balloon rides and hikes through the valley. Many stores selling handmade pottery are located less than half a mile away.Valleypark Hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Göreme Open Air Museum and Byzantine cave churches. Free private parking is available on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Valleypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valleypark Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing