We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value in Goreme”
Review of Valleypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valleypark Hotel
Ranked #50 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
DC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent value in Goreme”
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights - the hotel is well-located (short walk from bus station), the room was spacious and clean. Wifi worked well. Simple self serve breakfast on a terrace with fabulous views of Goreme. Yusuf was friendly and helpful. We also appreciate the fact that he didn't advertise it as a 'cave' hotel - many hotels in the area seem to call themselves a 'cave hotel' even if the rooms are not in caves. Valley park is Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugaltravelerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    48
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
52
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

You have to climb a bit, but the beautiful terrace will reward you! Rooms are very clean, the only flow is that you don't have dark courtains for the light in early morning and you don't have air condition (actually we didn't need it...). The owner Yussuf is very kind!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giampaolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
450 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Yusef the manager here was awesome! He arranged airport pick up and drop off as well as the green and red tour. I stayed the in hostel area and it was very pleasant. The nice thing was that they had 2 bathrooms with showers (not just one like most places). In addition to that they had a good simple breakfast.

Wifi was free but it was hard to get it in the room, better to go on the terrace, which had wonderful views on the room.

Very close to the town, would go here again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PresPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Everything was fine at Valleypark! Very good choice!
The owner Yousuf and the staff are very professional and friendly.
Rooms are very clean and during the breakfast you can admire one of the most beautiful view of Goreme! Excellent position!
When I come back to Cappadocia, I will stay at Valleypark again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco_FPisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
300 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Position: it's a good position, tranquil place, not far from the town center (8-10 minutes on foot)
Pro:
-Yusuf, the manager,was really nice with us, he gave us lot of advices and help booking a good restaurant for me, although he has given us a room in a "sister" hotel near.
-free Wi-fi connection
-good self-service breakfast included
-very good value for money compared to the neighborhood (we spent only ) 

Cons:
I totally disliked the fact that they were overbooked and put us in another hostel near their one, without saying it in advance!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paris_genoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I stayed in the mixed dorm for four nights. My review is very positive and the price I paid is definitely for the value!

First of all, Yusuf, the owner of the hostel is very nice and helpful. He is concerned about your needs and answers your request and solves the problem you encounter promptly. During my
stay the tape of cold water was out of order but it was fixed immediately after I told him. He is a very kind and responsible person and he makes his guests feel like home!

The dorm can accommodate as many as 8 people but it is quite spacious. You can have private room alternatively. Most importantly you can enjoy the superb view from the beautiful terrace (it is also the place to eat) at the top of hotel. The breakfast is good as they provide lots of food including fruits and veggetables. Also the place is easy to find (around 5mins walking from city centre) and you can find map and local tours there. I highly recommend this place for both backpackers and travelers who are looking for a place to stay in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherrieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2012

trust me, this is the best please to appreciate the night of Cappadocia. Also the food provided is the best, the style of the hotel is perfect, there are so many flower everywhere. I really enjoyed the time I spent in Cappadcia with Valleypark Hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara_on_the_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Rock Valley Hostel
Rock Valley Hostel
#43 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gerdis Evi
Gerdis Evi
#47 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#40 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#33 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kismet Cave House
Kismet Cave House
#36 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valleypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valleypark Hotel

Property: Valleypark Hotel
Address: Orta Mahalle Uzundere Caddesi Ayvazefendi Sokak No 5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Valleypark Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 2-minute drive from Göreme National Park, Valleypark Hotel is 1000 ft from the center of the city. It has a rooftop terrace with panoramic views and offers rooms with free Wi-Fi.Valleypark has private and shared facilities. Rooms include simple furnishings, traditional woven carpets, and windows with views of the surrounding grounds. Some rooms have a sitting area.In the morning, guests can enjoy breakfast on the open-air terrace while admiring views of the countryside and natural rock formations. The hotel also provides barbecue facilities.The staff at the 24-hour front desk provide information on local attractions. Nearby recreational activities include hot air balloon rides and hikes through the valley. Many stores selling handmade pottery are located less than half a mile away.Valleypark Hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Göreme Open Air Museum and Byzantine cave churches. Free private parking is available on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Valleypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valleypark Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing