We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Miras Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miras Hotel
Ranked #21 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Had a fantastic time at the Miras hotel. Spent two nights. Location and staff were superb. Fantastic experience staying at a cave hotel. A must for anyone visiting Cappadocia. Views were amazing and breakfast was really nice. At this time of the year Cappadocia tends to get very hot. Hot air balloon tour, a must.

Room Tip: Room 107 was very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Miras Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

Beautiful cave hotel in a stunning setting. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 3 nights in June and stayed in room 107. We peered into most of the rooms and all appeared excellent. We decided to stay here because it was cheaper than the Anatolian Cave Suites and a friend in travel recommended it as being comparable and we were not disappointed. The hotel only has a few rooms and wasnt busy when we were there. We hope this hotel thrives as it really is a great place to stay and we would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I and my husband spent 3 nights in this fabolous hotel. The magical architecture of the hotel welcomed us as well as the friendly and helpful staff. The place of the hotel is the center of every interesting places of Cappadocia in Goreme city where you can find every amenities -rent a car, balooning, guiding tours and good food etc.- The view of the hotel and every single room is the best in Goreme while sees ferry chimenys, which are fairy at nights especially with a bottle of wine. Rooms are very clean, newly decorated and classy. The interior design is a handwork of talented masters.

The aim of our trip was to relax and the hotel provided all our needs. The best part was the offerings from the staff like delicious coctails, suprise tastes in breakfasts, suprise gifts at check out. They are always helpful and kind to us.

The best part was the breakfast session. While they serve no dinner and lunch, the king size breakfasts were just enough to make us full during the day. They are the best in our lives. The chef is very talented and kind. She tries different and magnificent tastes every day.

The wine house of the hotel is small but very charming of its atmosphere. You can taste local wines.

At 6am you can watch the baloon parade from the hotel wondows.

Every single penny you pay worths to this hotel. If you want a clean, exotic athmospere hotel with delicious food having helpful staff, Miras hotel is the perfect place to choose.


Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank just_bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The Miras Hotel is a cosy little place and located close to everything.
We stayed 4 nights and had three rooms, each of them unique and very comfortable with a incredible view over Göreme.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is just GREAT !
We loved our luxury Caves :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toniedorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This Place was just COOL. Whoever designed MIRAS had an exceptional eye for lighting and general ambience and, over three nights, there were so many moments when we smiled with an abundance of feel-good with our surroundings.

Room 108, deluxe room with tumbrel, great indoors but the balcony was also a great place to chill with a bottle of wine or watch the balloons just after dawn.

As for the rest: Eda was good enough to book us a taxi from the bus-stop and let us check in to our room at 0530. Breakfast started at 0900, a little late, but it got earlier as our stay progressed so reckon this was us witnessing the summer season starting. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff to arrange.

I have four suggestions. 1: if you are traveling by bus, make sure that you get dropped off at the bus stop if you get the hotel to arrange a taxi to pick you up. We were dropped about 1/2 km away which led to some searching at 0430am (nothing to do with the hotel, more the bus company); 2: buy some bottles of wine from a local supermarket and chill as the sun goes down on the balcony. 3: hunt down your own places for dinner...the suggested .a la turca, which we didnt try, was empty every night, dibek....tourist trap. 4: spend some time working out why there are hardly any reviews for Miras......we had a lovely stay.

Many places to stay in Goreme......we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Only 8 rooms all of which look over Goreme from the top of the hill. I reckon the higher floor would...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Queenofthebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Our stay at the Miras Hotel was absolutely fabulous. The staff were extremely helpful and although they spoke limited english, they went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. The room was amazing; it was like living in a beautifully appointed cave. The beds were comfortable and everything was recently updated. It was very clean aside from some dirt coming off the walls in the bathroom but this is unavoidable in a CAVE hotel. The breakfast they provided was a lavish feast prepared just for us. The location is beautiful and commands remarkable views although I wouldn't recommend going without a car because the sights are all spread far apart. This was one of the most amazing places I've ever been and the Miras Hotel made it even greater.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendofjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I cannot thank enough, the staff of the Miras hotel, for making my stay there a memorable one. The location of the hotel is so close to everything, the rooms are stunning and the breakfast is a feast fit for the kings. THANK you again. George Stiros

Room Tip: Well the rooms amazing, the only complaint was that there was a terrace above me and I could hear th...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoFortLee_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.0 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#21 of 78 in Goreme
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miras Hotel

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sk. No 22, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £58 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Miras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miras Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing