We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miras Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravanserai Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guven Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
110
21
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
21
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotel to anyoneturkeycave roomhotel is beautifulfantastic experiencevisiting cappadociawithin walking distancehot air balloonhasretterraceistanbultoursshuttleadvicejacuzziregionhost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Not for the less mobile as it is situated on a hillside ( as is most of Goreme) and the bedrooms are up lots of steps.
A real 'wow' factor but on the downside the bathroom would have benefited from a daily dose of bleach to rid it of the drains smell. Cappadocia is a place you probably only stay for 3/4 days and the wardrobe/draw space in this hotel reflected this.
The views from the balconies were outstanding and the breakfasts were home-made and good.
The staff had a laid back attitude but delivered a good service when asked ( not volunteered)
I could have stayed here for 2 weeks as the silence, the atmosphere and the climate were ideal for me. However once you have done the trips most folk would move on as there is not that much to do here.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Throughout out 4 night stay, the staff were welcoming, friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were happy at all times. This hotel is indeed a wonderful experience not only for its unique position, beautifully presented rooms, fantastic staff and outstanding breakfast - you just have to ask for something and it was cooked to perfection for you as well as an enormous array of local produce from which to choose. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Goreme and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We didn't book our hotel far in advance and most of the cave hotels were full. I don't know why the Miras was not, it may not be as well known, it's a small hotel with just a few rooms but one of the most incredible hotel experiences we've ever had. The web site doesn't do justice to the rooms or hotel. The rooms are large, unique to cave it was modified from and all with unique wall carvings. We were in the cave room with helmet. Besides the unique experience of staying in a cave, the terrace and terrace views are as amazing as the hotel. There are several different levels of shared terraces. We were up one level from the pool level, which also had several outdoor seating areas. Since the hotel is up a hill from town, the terraces provide spectular views. One night we bought a bottle of wine in town and sat on the terrace and enjoyed the night views, even better is the view in the morning, watching dozens of hot air balloons rise from the valley and float in front of the hotel. While we talked to several people who enjoyed the hot air balloon ride, I think we enjoyed the view as much if not more than the actual balloon ride. I can't imagine a better view of the morning hot air balloons than on the terrace of the Miras hotel. The pool is small and as another reviewer stated, adds to the overall ambience of the hotel but not sure if it's regularly used. The breakfast area in a lower level is again a modified cave (I think, the hotel is so well done, you can hardly distinquish the modifications made to the cave Vs the actual cave itself) with a large window/skylight and more wall carvings. We fly into Kayseri, the hotel made shuttle arrangements for us at a very reasonable cost. We easily could have spent more time in Goreme. To maximize our time, we walked to the open air museum from the Miras and booked the green tour trip the next day, which is an incredible day tour. If you are going into Goreme, sleeping in a cave adds to the overall experience and charm of the area and I can't image there's another cave hotel in Goreme that offers all the Miras has and at a very reasonable nightly rate.

Room Tip: Since it's a cave, there are stairs to get to the rooms. Hotel will carry luggage up and down but if anyone has problems with stairs, I'd notify the hotel to request a lower level room (with the hotel on a hill, would still offer great views)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Midwest25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The stay was wonderful. The room exceeded our expectations, but most of all the staff was incredibly helpful, courteous and friendly. They helped us book all of our activities, gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and even directions for how to get around. Most impressively, when I left my wallet in our airport shuttle they took the time to mail it back to me all the way in the United States. 5-star service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Perfect location in Goreme, every morning we were waking up at 6.30 to see from the terrace an amazing picture of many balloons in the sky.
Spacious clean cozy rooms with fairy design.
Perfect home-style breakfast.
Helpful stuff attention, thanks to hotel manager Serhan.
Pool is small, don't get attracted by it, but adding beauty to the atmosphere.

p.s. If you need an extra bed in the room, must book it in advance!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ira I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews