We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience flying with Nigel and team. ..Sanjit”

Royal Balloon - Cappadocia
Book In Advance
More Info
US$159.49*
and up
Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Royal Balloon - Cappadocia; We offer Luxury & Exclusive Hot Air Balloon Flights in the spectacular and extraordinary landscape of Cappadocia / Turkey.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience flying with Nigel and team. ..Sanjit”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We flew with Royal Ballons in December. Nigel was the caption. Fabulous team. Great experience...Beautiful landscape. Worth every $ spend....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sanjit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,685
    81
    8
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coming to Kapadokya? MUST start with this!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The company is very well organized, the cabin is not crowded, the pilots speak English, they make the trip very fun, breakfast is great, hotel pick-up and drop-off, celebration at the end, great photographer at the beginning for souvenir pictures... Just the best! Totally worth it!

Helpful?
Thank chosto26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nigel Tovey calmed my nerves!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My friend and I took a flight with Royal Balloons in November. While it was something I always wanted to do, I was still anxious about the flight. Nigel knew how I felt and he put me quickly at ease. After a few minutes, I just relaxed and enjoyed the ride. We took the longer flight and it was well worth it. We landed right on the trailer, had a champagne toast and now I have a medal to hang on my wall showing that I didn't "chicken out". Thanks Nigel and Royal Balloons for allowing me to check off one more item on my Bucket List. This was a once in a lifetime experience and I am so glad I did it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RFB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not to be missed!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

if you want a ride in the hot air balloon...... Pls book it with the ROYAL BALLOON ..... they are the best and we had the Davis as our pilot....he flew us " bloody well " and we had a wonderful time with him in the air.... expert to the spot ! wonderful team and extremely professional.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank YahnaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Once in a life time ride”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

As told by our tour guide that this Royal balloon is not the same with other balloon operators. With price of usd 220 per ride per person, we were served good breakfast to start our day before the balloon ride, and then drove us to the starting point. we were soon inside the balloon which was ready to take off. the ride is so enjoyable with so many amazing views of Cappadoccia and its landscape. the pilot told us that balloon also has its music with his action of pumping the gaz. After 1 hour, we landed safely above the trailer, smooth landing. We were all given medals and had a champaigne to celebrate. Recommended and must consider for once in a life time ride!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cenniwaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Balloon - Cappadocia also viewed

 

Been to Royal Balloon - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing