We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience...”

Royal Balloon - Cappadocia
Book In Advance
More Info
US$167.76*
and up
Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Royal Balloon - Cappadocia; We offer Luxury & Exclusive Hot Air Balloon Flights in the spectacular and extraordinary landscape of Cappadocia / Turkey.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an experience...”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

They picked us up early and took us to a meeting point to have breakfast. We did not have to wait long and the food was good. When the balloon was ready, our pilot Tugrul made the ride specially exciting. All Royal balloons were moving in and out of the valleys while other balloons were just gliding along.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,754
    83
    8
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Landscape”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

In our recent trip to Goreme, we took Balloon ride with Royal Balloon. They were extremely professional, competent and the pilot had great sense of humour besides technical skills. But what I want to recommend particularly is the experience of ballooning over such amazing landscape. For many people 150 euro per person would be a very high amount. But I would suggest those people to skimp on other expenses like hotels and restaurants but to experience this attraction. Stay in low cost hotels, eat food equivalent to Mcdonalds, but don't miss out on this amazing experience. The landscape is a geological wonder, and to have Bird's eye view of such a landscape was an experience that I am going to cherish all my life.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnyaneshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a wonderful, magical morning!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Other than our pilot Suat, I was the only one to had been ballooning before, but this experience made my first flight pale into a faint memory. We were collected early, and taken to the Royal office for breakfast and to be given our 'bus & basket/balloon' allocations. The breakfast was a full buffet, and despite the early hour or any one's pre flight nerves, all seemed to enjoy the chance to eat something and get to know their fellow passengers. We were in balloon 1, with 10 others, a total of 12 not counting Suat the extremely knowledgable pilot. He is a great raconteur, the ease with which he places his passengers, shows his skill not just in flying the balloon, but in ensuring that everyone has a morning filled with the best time possible. We flew for 90 mins, (King flight) up close to the magical formations in Cappadocia, & up high above it all. Like Sandy T (earlier reviewer) we were on the flight were a young couple became engaged. The landing was so smooth, that you can tell Suat has done this times beyond counting. He told us, he flies 300 days a year, and has for 20 years, so that is experience that guarantees a truly wonderful, magical morning.!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussietraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous experience!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I don't usually write reviews but Royal Balloon exceeded our expectations that I had to write something. Our pilot Suat was very personable and entertaining. We flew on a beautiful morning and Cappadocia was the perfect background for such an experience. We were even part of a marriage proposal during our flight! Thank you to all the staff of Royal Balloon for providing an amazing experience we will not forget.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Professional company”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It was my first balloon ride, the ride itself was incredible, I am someone normally a little scared of heights but didn't feel a thing in the ballon. Royal are a very well run and experienced company, the whole morning was easy and simple from pick up to the end, totally smooth sailing ( literally :) )
We took the King flight, which left from a location that seemed further away from the other companies, which was great, we didn't come close to any other balloons, yet had an amazing view the whole time, we were taken down into the valleys, right up over the mountains, it felt like we were seeing what others maybe weren't. Credit to our pilot/driver who did a fantastic job and kept us all entertained. Super smooth landing and all round fantastic experience, we felt like we were in extremely capable hands the entire time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Teniele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Balloon - Cappadocia also viewed

 

Been to Royal Balloon - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing