We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good first impression in Göreme Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kale Terrasse

Kale Terrasse
Ranked #11 of 101 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family business Since 1983 .Traditional Turkish and Cappadocian Cuisine .Enjoy Excellent Turkish Food in a Relaxing and Welcoming atmosphere ...
Istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good first impression in Göreme Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Went there on advice of our hotel. Osmanlı Manor. It was a good choice and definitely contributed in the good impression we had on Göreme.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank cenkidil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    308
    99
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Guvec”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Guvec is a traitional dish mixed with vegerable-meat and cooked and served in an earthenware. I suggest this place, which is next to a fairy chimney.. Personnel knows English very good and they are very friendly..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Kemal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Spain
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with really bad food. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I can't believe how people say that the food here is good!
The salad dressing is pure sugar, the pizzas have chunks of pure fat, and the wine they are serving for 3€ a glass... Well, I would not buy it even in a card box. Undrinkable.
I'm not a ultra picky guy, just wanted to have a good meal and leave very dissapointed

Helpful?
3 Thank Alberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful when we visited. They went out of their way to accommodate my fussiness with food and the meal was very enjoyable. Great location

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service,food,value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Wonderful ambience on a lovely comfortable patio. Nice central location. Varied and reasonable menu. Our family found something to make everyone happy. We HIGHLY recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kale Terrasse also viewed

 

Been to Kale Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing