We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kale Terrasse

Kale Terrasse
Ranked #10 of 99 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family business Since 1983 .Traditional Turkish and Cappadocian Cuisine .Enjoy Excellent Turkish Food in a Relaxing and Welcoming atmosphere ...
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our group of 12 had such a great time at kale terrasse, not only because of the food but because the excellent service that went above and beyond our standards that we had experienced in turkey thus far.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Nriggio16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    704
    305
    99
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxed Atmosphere - Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our group of 7 thoroughly enjoyed our first dinner in Goreme at this restaurant. We were recommended another restaurant but couldn't find it and stumbled upon Kale Terrasse. We met Sal one of the owners who was actually from New Jersey and he took care of our group, recommending foods and quantities to share for the table. Everything we ate was amazing and the bottles of red wine were also enjoyed by all. We had great conversation with Sal as he was able to chat in English and give us some history of the restaurant, his family and his time away from Turkey. I would definitely suggest anything that is cooked in the traditional clay pots that they crack the top off of to serve. We actually went back on our last day for drinks around lunch hour because we liked the patio so much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank bearmc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Food was pretty good and they had a lovely terrace. Unfortunately it was a bit difficult to get service whilst sitting at the terrace because most staff hang out downstairs. The price is a bit expensive for what we ordered and I was a little suspicious that we might have been overcharged.

Helpful?
3 Thank trance530 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly service and nice food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Had a very nice evening diner. I had the vegetarian curry which I definitely recommend. The service is good, fast and very friendly.
Nice view from the terras upstairs, but downstairs is just as comfortable. Unlike a lot of other places, the just want to sell you food and only if you want to.
Tip: since it quite hot, real frozen glasses (500ml) would make the beer tast even better

Helpful?
5 Thank Sangam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My girlfriend and I ate here today for a late lunch snack. The front area with the umbrellas was a nice spot to escape the heat of the day. We ordered a large sharing meze plate which was amazing! The service was also perfect, will definately be going back for a proper dinner after having a taste today! Cheers guys!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Koops777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kale Terrasse also viewed

 

Been to Kale Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing