We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Koza Cave is your BEST option” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koza Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Koza Cave Hotel
Ranked #12 of 77 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Koza Cave is your BEST option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

It's amazing. Rooms are fantastic, set up is perfect, breakfast is delicious, family is so wonderful and all your needs/wants are taken care of. The glowing reviews are accurate, it's hard to add more. Dervish and family work very hard to make sure that you have a great time. From being greeted with a smile upon our 12:30am arrival to leaving with gifted fresh peaches in hand, our experience was extraordinary. An example: one morning we were unable to join a tour that we wanted to, so Dervish immediately set up an alternate arrangement which ended up being even better than the tour could have been. Seriously, just book here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beextraordinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
206
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Koza Cave Hotel is simply one of the most miraculous places to stay in all of Turkey. First, staying in a centuries-old cave in the Capadoccia region is simply marvelous, once in a lifetime experience. But the Koza Cave makes it so much more than that - all the perfect touches in our beautiful suite - including its own hamam! Incredibly clean and wonderfully decorated, every last touch was perfect. Finally, the staff at Koza make staying there like staying with a Turkish family. Dervish and his wife and two sons make extraordinary efforts to make you feel at home, and are just super warm and friendly people. But they also offer the single most outstanding attentive and perfect service of anywhere I've ever stayed. Hotels in this region are slightly more than other areas in Turkey - but this is the place to splurge for that amazing experience because it is an excellent value for your money. If you want to have the very best memories of your trip, stay at Koza Cave Hotel!

Room Tip: I saw several rooms here and they were all fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deborahsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

It's one of the best hotels I've stayed in, original and for a great price! It's great to live in a conditioned cave to experiment the sensation of people that inhabited Cappadocia a long time ago... but with all the conditions to make it really cozy: great service (they'll do whatever to please you), hygienic, up the hill with excellent views over Göreme... Spectacular, perfect. Congratulations to Dervish and family for making our experience in Cappadocia even better, they take care of everything: they manage the balloon experience for you (if you are interested: you must be!!) and whatever you want, they give correct advice to travelers about things to do, and they work with the best providers. Even they invite you to have some wine and cheese at night when you come back of your day and chat with you about your experience!! :-) And always keeping the distance and intimacy: the perfect balance in the perfect place. To complain about something... it's very difficult, but I'd suggest the owners to add signs in town indicating their hotel: we came by car and it was difficult to find, but that's not a problem if you have a transfer from the airport.

In short, we had 3 wonderful and unrepeatable nights in the best hotel in Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Ask for a better room when arriving: if they have it free, they'll give you delighted
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gonzalogol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the King Suite and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was a duplex layout set in a fairy chimney with a lounge area and large bathroom downstairs and a bedroom on the upper floor. As this is the highest room there were great views from all aspects of the bedroom. We also had access to a small private roof terrace where we took our breakfast each morning looking out over Cappadoccia and had drinks in the evening. One of the sons made us the best gin & tonic we have ever tasted ! The Turkish family renovated this hotel over a 5 year period so it really is a labour of love. The hotel opened less than 1 year ago and the family make guests very welcome and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. One morning we needed to make a very early departure for a balloon ride and the father knocked on our door at 4.30am to check we had not over slept. The hotel is located a short stroll down hill from the main town area of Goreme where many restaurants, cafes and bars can be found to meet all tastes and budgets. It is also possible to walk to the Goreme Open Air Museum, one of the main local sights. Despite being within such easy access to the town centre Koza Cave is located in a quite location. If we had to nominate the things we liked best and least we would say the helfulness and local knowledge of the owners is at a level one sometimes doesn't even find in 5 star hotels. It is truly difficult to think of anything bad to say about this hotel. The hotel is spread over several levels and up a slight hill so on a practical side older visitors might find accessability a little difficult. Overall a super hotel which we hope to return to and will certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hotel was gorgeous, with incredible views, kind staff and, well... you are staying in an actual cave which is amazing. We were here for 2 nights and the hotel set us up with a hot air balloon ride and a great day tour to the underground city, both which, while touristy, were well done, organized and truly interesting.

And our room.... well it was beautiful and the bathroom was impressive (these details are important). We had a large soaking tub, a shower that was warm, good pressure and like sitting under a water fall as it is in the cave.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LunaTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

5 days are the most you need to visit the region. You have to be suitably equiped for climbing. hiking and resist to a very high temperature during day time and to be aware that nights are cool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cristiana398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

This is one of the most beautiful, if not the most beautiful, hotel I have ever visited. The rooms, terrace, and views are all breathtaking. But what made the hotel truly special is the amazing family that owns it. I have found Turks to be extremely friendly, but this family was absolutely above and beyond kind.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 66 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 66 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#10 of 66 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 66 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 66 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koza Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koza Cave Hotel

Property: Koza Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Cakmakli Sok. No:49, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koza Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koza Cave Hotel was restored using reclaimed stone, iron and wood building materials. It offers rooms fitted with traditional Turkish rugs and furnishings. Several rooms have a living room with a fireplace. Some feature a jacuzzi and a private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Koza Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koza Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing