We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!!!”
Review of Koza Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Koza Cave Hotel
Ranked #9 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Our stay at this hotel was so beautifull, the owners are so helpfull and friendly! the Manager Samed Helped us with everything like arrange a balloon flight what was the most amazing thing I did in my life. He arranged us a private tour with a very good tour guide.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
213
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Top marks in every category. Unforgettable stay. LOVE this place.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marysusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Had a great sleep,my room was so comfortable,immaculate and had so much atmosphere. The family are friendly and helpful; they care about maintaining their reputation and book only top quality tours and balloon rides.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lslToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I found Koza Cave on the travel guide 'Lonely Planet - Turkey' where this is selected as a "top choice." With 3 nights of my stay, I can tell anybody if you want to feel not only the historic atmosphere of Cappadocia but friendly local boutique accomodations you must check in Koza Cave.

Breakfast is not tens of selections but wonderful home-made food (especially the jam and cheese). The hotel is managed by such an intimate family whom you can trust regarding recommendations of local travel agencies and so on. I heard from the manager (father) that it took about 5 years to build this hotel to be more like historical (using natural stone..) yet comfortable to stay. I could sense even the philosophy of the manager.

Any drawback? If you cannot stay one night without TV, you might be disappointed. But, when you decided to visit Cappadocia, where became famous mainly becuase of early Christianity refugees from 6th century, forgetting some electronic devices will definitely help. But don't worry: in-room Wi-Fi signal is strong enough.

Location is also good: 5~10 minutes walk from Goreme bus station, depending on your walking speed and the path. There is some slope but it won't make you panting. And they will be quickly at the bus station to pick you only if you ask any travel agencies at the bus station to call the hotel.

In all, if I visit Cappadocia again, Koza Cave will definitely be my top choice.

Room Tip: Email or call the hotel to ask some details (e.g., hair dryer), and they will be kind enough to help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlie_Y5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed here earlier this month and highly recommend this hotel. It is a lovely hotel and the family that runs the hotel is lovely and could not have been more friendly and helpful. The airline lost my luggage and the hotel staff coordinated with the airlines/shuttle service to ensure it was delivered to the hotel. The breakfast was good and it was only a short walk to the main street. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lheintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This small, family run hotel was one of the best i've ever stayed in! Staying in a cave room is a must do at least once in your life and this is the place to do it. The rooms are nicely decorated with a local theme. The hotel is a short walk to the main street in Goreme and also walking distance to the Goreme Open Air Museum. The hotel took care of our airport transfers and hot air balloon ride reservations in advance.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at Koza a few weeks ago, and couldn't have had a better time. The family who runs this place is so friendly and built the entire hotel themselves. Let them tell you the story and show you the handmade furniture. Delicious breakfast, great service, wonderful location.

Room Tip: All are amazing! All the photos are accurate as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maglaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koza Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koza Cave Hotel

Property: Koza Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Cakmakli Sok. No:49, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koza Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koza Cave Hotel was restored using reclaimed stone, iron and wood building materials. It offers rooms fitted with traditional Turkish rugs and furnishings. Several rooms have a living room with a fireplace. Some feature a jacuzzi and a private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Koza Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koza Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing