We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing all around”
Review of Koza Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Koza Cave Hotel
Ranked #9 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We arrived on a late flight into Kayseri, and the hotel had arranged for transport right to their front door ($10 but definitely worth it considering it is ~50 minutes away). They showed us to our room and at first I thought they made a mistake because it was so big. Every room is different, but ours had a living room, big bedroom, and huge bathroom with large shower (all rare in Turkey). The decor is all original Turkish items and tastefully presented. The service is impeccable. I was talking to the staff and it is a family run business meaning they go out of their way to please. Free tea, coffee, and bottled water 24h a day, and they will bring it to your room, or up on the patio for you for no charge. The breakfast is typical Turkish buffet breakfast (no bacon and eggs), but it is unique in that everything is homemade. The jams are excellent. I would absolutely recommend, and I'm a hotel snob.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadiantraveler8329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Koza Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Koza Cave Hotel from May 9-12, 2012 and were very pleased overall. Upon our arrival, we felt very welcome by Samhed and his family - mum and dad who owns the hotel and his brother. The hotel itself is excellent: ythe room was very well decorated with charm, clean and comfortable (see pictures), it has a courtyard with multi-level veranda where you can sit and sip your beer while enjoying the fantastic view of the town and valley with the ferrie-top chimney cones; Buffet breakfeast was excellent and serve in a dining room adjacent to reception. Hotel provides water bottles as needed and make arrangement for tours upon request. They were very helpful to provide advices about tours, places to see and how to get there an excellent restaurants to dine. They are eager to ensure that you have a fantastic and relaxed visit. Since we were leaving only at 9pm to take an overnight bus to Antalya, the hotel was very accommodating by keeping our luggages until 9pm and drove us to the bus depot in town. Samhed and his family are super-hospitable and we felt very welcome and at home with them. We highly recommend dining at the Seten restaurant in the Kelebec Hotel located next to Koza Cave Hotel, food and service are absolutely excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank canucks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Our group of six stayed in the Koza Cave Hotel in early May of 2012, and we could not have been happier. The hotel arranged airport transportation for us and we were dropped off at the hotel's front door. The hotel itself was excellent. It has a courtyard with cave rooms branching off the different sides, and a multilevel patio with tables and chairs that provide excellent views of the Cappadocia skyline. The rooms were actual caves, very spacious, and nicely decorated. The rustic cave features were blended well with modern tile, bathroom fixtures,and furniture. The hotel was within walking distance of the small touristy town, with a number of restaurants, shops, and activities (ballooning, scooter rental, etc.) The hotel services were excellent. The hotel staff helped with restaurant suggestions, airport transfers, hot air balloon bookings, and recommendations on other activities in the area. If your interested in decorating, remodeling or some of the unique features of the hotel, strike up a conversation with the owner and his wife, and you can hear about the time, effort, and unique details that they put into building the hotel. We had an excellent two nights at Koza, and it was easily the best hotel on our two week vacation. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, and if I ever return to Cappadocia, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CSquared11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed at Koza in Oct 2010 not long after they had opened. We are excited to see it recognized as an outstanding Goreme hotel. Having made several trips tp Goreme over the years, we knew we had found a gem from the moment we first stepped into their courtyard. The rooms were lovely-decorated with sophistication and charm, the service impeccable. The family is truly concerned with making your stay memorable and go out of their way to help you "feel" the people and culture. This place is truly special ! A longtime dream of the owner, he and his family are sensitive, know "hospitality" to its fullest and want guests to fully experience their lovely hotel and village. Because they also lived abroad for a period they are globally aware and are a perfect bridge for tourists, knowing their needs while respecting their wishes. As a family they bring a unique perspective to travelers. Enjoy!!!!!!

Oh! Forgot to mention the views! Really incredible!!

Note: I am not given the option of listing the correct date we stayed. It was Oct 2010.

Room Tip: Saw several rooms-most were quite spacious and all were elegant.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank turkeywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Koza. Sam was wonderful at helping us to fit in everything in our 2 day stay. They were so welcoming into their home. The room was superb with so much character and detail. Make sure to ask them to share the before pictures with you... it is something special. Dervish has put so many special touches into the rooms and it is green as well! Wish we could have stayed longer and would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Our room had a great jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bricklb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Rooms are stylish and clean, staffs are very helpful, location is higher with a great view, everything is just perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lylyliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This family owned hotel is exactly what you are looking for while you visit Capadoccia. Dervish, Aysel, Samed and Tamer are just an amazingly welcoming family who will make your stay there just perfect. This new cave hotel has been restored from an old house and Dervish has made such a great job renovating the place, working the wood furnitures and Aysel, decorating the rooms. They created their very own style hotel. Each room is different but they are all splendid. We could not resist asking to see them all!

This family is dedicated to make your stay perfect. After a warm welcome, they offered help for anything during our stay. Hence they guided us for the treks we choose to do, gave us the name of the best restaurants in town (don't miss the fancy restaurant Seten next door, it's fabulous), they also booked the hot air balloon ride for us with Butterfly and we honestly loved the experience, etc.

Breakfast are also excellent! The best we had in Turkey since you have plenty of choice and everything is just so well displayed that it is a great way to start the day!

Take the time to sit down with the family because they are such great people and it will make your trip there even more rewarding. We stayed 5 days, 6 nights with them and honestly we would have stayed longer if we didn't have to fly back to Istanbul.

The view from the rooftop is probably one of the best you can have in Goreme, don't forget to wake up early in the morning to admire the hundred balloons flying. We loved the location!

Karine and Patrick from Montreal

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#16 of 78 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 78 in Goreme
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koza Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koza Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Cakmakli Sok. No:49, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £38 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koza Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koza Cave Hotel was restored using reclaimed stone, iron and wood building materials. It offers rooms fitted with traditional Turkish rugs and furnishings. Several rooms have a living room with a fireplace. Some feature a jacuzzi and a private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Koza Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koza Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing