We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Koza Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Koza Cave Hotel
Ranked #9 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

beautiful hotel with a personal touch, amazing breakfast and very warm people. It was a very comfortable room and the interior was very tastefully done. The view from the terrace was excellent and the swimming pool is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellfreak_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
213
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We arrived on a late flight into Kayseri, and the hotel had arranged for transport right to their front door ($10 but definitely worth it considering it is ~50 minutes away). They showed us to our room and at first I thought they made a mistake because it was so big. Every room is different, but ours had a living room, big bedroom, and huge bathroom with large shower (all rare in Turkey). The decor is all original Turkish items and tastefully presented. The service is impeccable. I was talking to the staff and it is a family run business meaning they go out of their way to please. Free tea, coffee, and bottled water 24h a day, and they will bring it to your room, or up on the patio for you for no charge. The breakfast is typical Turkish buffet breakfast (no bacon and eggs), but it is unique in that everything is homemade. The jams are excellent. I would absolutely recommend, and I'm a hotel snob.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiantraveler8329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, CANADA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Koza Cave Hotel from May 9-12, 2012 and were very pleased overall. Upon our arrival, we felt very welcome by Samhed and his family - mum and dad who owns the hotel and his brother. The hotel itself is excellent: ythe room was very well decorated with charm, clean and comfortable (see pictures), it has a courtyard with multi-level veranda where you can sit and sip your beer while enjoying the fantastic view of the town and valley with the ferrie-top chimney cones; Buffet breakfeast was excellent and serve in a dining room adjacent to reception. Hotel provides water bottles as needed and make arrangement for tours upon request. They were very helpful to provide advices about tours, places to see and how to get there an excellent restaurants to dine. They are eager to ensure that you have a fantastic and relaxed visit. Since we were leaving only at 9pm to take an overnight bus to Antalya, the hotel was very accommodating by keeping our luggages until 9pm and drove us to the bus depot in town. Samhed and his family are super-hospitable and we felt very welcome and at home with them. We highly recommend dining at the Seten restaurant in the Kelebec Hotel located next to Koza Cave Hotel, food and service are absolutely excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank canucks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Our group of six stayed in the Koza Cave Hotel in early May of 2012, and we could not have been happier. The hotel arranged airport transportation for us and we were dropped off at the hotel's front door. The hotel itself was excellent. It has a courtyard with cave rooms branching off the different sides, and a multilevel patio with tables and chairs that provide excellent views of the Cappadocia skyline. The rooms were actual caves, very spacious, and nicely decorated. The rustic cave features were blended well with modern tile, bathroom fixtures,and furniture. The hotel was within walking distance of the small touristy town, with a number of restaurants, shops, and activities (ballooning, scooter rental, etc.) The hotel services were excellent. The hotel staff helped with restaurant suggestions, airport transfers, hot air balloon bookings, and recommendations on other activities in the area. If your interested in decorating, remodeling or some of the unique features of the hotel, strike up a conversation with the owner and his wife, and you can hear about the time, effort, and unique details that they put into building the hotel. We had an excellent two nights at Koza, and it was easily the best hotel on our two week vacation. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, and if I ever return to Cappadocia, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CSquared11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville, Nevada USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed at Koza in Oct 2010 not long after they had opened. We are excited to see it recognized as an outstanding Goreme hotel. Having made several trips tp Goreme over the years, we knew we had found a gem from the moment we first stepped into their courtyard. The rooms were lovely-decorated with sophistication and charm, the service impeccable. The family is truly concerned with making your stay memorable and go out of their way to help you "feel" the people and culture. This place is truly special ! A longtime dream of the owner, he and his family are sensitive, know "hospitality" to its fullest and want guests to fully experience their lovely hotel and village. Because they also lived abroad for a period they are globally aware and are a perfect bridge for tourists, knowing their needs while respecting their wishes. As a family they bring a unique perspective to travelers. Enjoy!!!!!!

Oh! Forgot to mention the views! Really incredible!!

Note: I am not given the option of listing the correct date we stayed. It was Oct 2010.

Room Tip: Saw several rooms-most were quite spacious and all were elegant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turkeywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Koza. Sam was wonderful at helping us to fit in everything in our 2 day stay. They were so welcoming into their home. The room was superb with so much character and detail. Make sure to ask them to share the before pictures with you... it is something special. Dervish has put so many special touches into the rooms and it is green as well! Wish we could have stayed longer and would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Our room had a great jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bricklb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Rooms are stylish and clean, staffs are very helpful, location is higher with a great view, everything is just perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lylyliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#11 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#8 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koza Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koza Cave Hotel

Property: Koza Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Cakmakli Sok. No:49, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koza Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koza Cave Hotel was restored using reclaimed stone, iron and wood building materials. It offers rooms fitted with traditional Turkish rugs and furnishings. Several rooms have a living room with a fireplace. Some feature a jacuzzi and a private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Koza Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koza Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing