We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel we have ever stayed so far with wonderful host and it is very unique!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koza Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koza Cave Hotel
Ranked #12 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best hotel we have ever stayed so far with wonderful host and it is very unique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is the most amazing boutique hotel that we have ever stayed so far, not just in Turkey but in most part of the world that we have traveled so far. It is the most unique and beautiful hotel we stayed in Turkey and yet it is the cheapest we paid! We stayed 2 nights at the stable room (a large suite with a double bed) and it is in a cave. It is so big and unique and there is a big jacuzzi in our room and lovely rain shower. Everything in the cave room is unique and the room is tastefully decorated. We decided to stay 1 more night and we got an upgrade to the King Suite! More pleasant surprise awaiting us! We had a fantastic view of the hot air balloon floating above the Goreme valley in the morning from our room window! The only drawback of the king suite is the water pressure from the handheld shower. But it is understandable as the suite is situated high in the hotel. And we still love our suite very much. Every room/suite in Koza is different and unique. Koza Cave Hotel is a family run boutique hotel and there are only 9 room/suites here so you will receive good attention from the host and his wonderful family. The breakfast is fantastic with fresh produce from the region. The owner, Mr Dural even prepared fresh grape juice for us on 1 of the mornings. The sons, Tamed and Samed gave us wonderful information regarding the restaurants (Must try the romantic Seten Restaurant next door and the traditional Dibek restaurant) in Goreme, activities to do (hiking trails) and booked us with a good company for hot air balloon that is with Butterfly Balloons! 1 night we were late with our shuttle to go to Sarihan to watch the whirling dervish ceremony. Samed even drove us all the way there. We felt so bad for that but were very grateful for his help. The lady boss is always smiling and helped us with transportation info. Overall, this is a very good boutique hotel. Splurge on the rooms and enjoy wonderful service there!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoohlingE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
208
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Unfortunately we just staied one night in the Koza Cave but it was unforgettable. The host and his whole family made our stay very pleasant. Arriving pretty late due to bad experiences with Nevsehir Bus Company which noone should use for travelling in Turkey, they still had a nice room available for us. The breakfast with its products from the region was absolutely delicious and as mentioned above the host and its family were very friendly and interested in their guests and their stories. They gave us good tips what to do and where to eat and we could even use the pool of the nearby hotel of a friend of the host. If I would come back to Göreme I would without a doubt go to Koza Cave Hotel again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel last year for two nights in a two room suite. The hotel was centrally located up a hill, a 5 minute walk, from the main town area. Rooms were clean and comfortable with a rustic aesthetic. Bathrooms felt modern without being out of place in the cave setting (there was no door though, only a curtain).

The staff were outstanding! Jem and Dervish were friendly and accommodating. They helped us book a tour to the underground cities. One night we stayed out ridiculously late (4am) and Jem stayed up late to wait for us! Our last day we were running late for the airport and Dervish was sweet enough to pack us our breakfasts! Great hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Koza is a beautiful stylish hotel with a killer view and very kind staff. The breakfast is simple and delicious, the view from the terrace(s) truly breathtaking, the rooms sophisticated and elegant (and not at all claustrophobic, given that it is a cave), and the location ideal - close enough to the main action in town but far enough away to feel removed from the hustle and bustle of the touristy town center. It will make your stay in Capadoccia a real delight!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

A family run business that is very attentive to detail and extremely friendly and helpful. They truly make it their job to guarantee you have a superb experience, getting out of their way to provide advice and give you an occasional ride if they have the time. That makes for a cosy, laid-back and homey atmosphere, without compromising on decoration and design.

Overall, you can't go wrong with this hotel, and it is likely to be among the finest places to stay in Goreme.

Please note this hotel is a real cave, while a number of other hotels in the area (some named after caves) are not.

Room Tip: There is no division between the bathroom and bedroom, yet some rooms have a curtain diving both spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel in Goreme. Our room was large, but bathroom is small and didn't had a door, still u had a curtain and it was private enough; The best however was the friendly service provided by the owners (a family), which gave us good advice to explore the region and excellent dinner recommendations. Breakfeast was home made, and you could prepare a plate and take it to the amazing outdoor patio. There was not AC, but room temperature was perfect, have been in many hotels with AC and where you just can't get a nice room temperature; From what i saw in Goreme, this is one of the best options if you want confort and quality at a good price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights here and loved it. We were pleased we chose to stay up the hill and wake up to beautiful scenery vs staying in the middle of restaurants and stores with no view. It is a short walk up the hill which did not bother us at all. Dervish was exceedingly generous with his knowledge of the area. Our last morning we were treated to a personal tour of the hotel with explantations as to how a cave hotel is constructed with 'before' photos of rooms that were not rented. We took a day tour to one of the underground cities which was interesting and recommended. ANother day we spent hiking around the fairy chimneys. The views in the morning from the breakfast balcony is fantastic with all the balloons in the air. Staying in a cave hotel is a little like sleeping in a terra cotta pot...plan to drink lots of water!! Dervish came through with that as well...when we arrived he set us up with large bottles of water which was greatly appreciated. highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#12 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koza Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koza Cave Hotel

Property: Koza Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Cakmakli Sok. No:49, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koza Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koza Cave Hotel was restored using reclaimed stone, iron and wood building materials. It offers rooms fitted with traditional Turkish rugs and furnishings. Several rooms have a living room with a fireplace. Some feature a jacuzzi and a private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Koza Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koza Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing