We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical hotel experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koza Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koza Cave Hotel
Ranked #12 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Magical hotel experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The staff was welcoming, helpful and the most friendly people in Turkey.

They served us coffee, water, beer whenever we liked. Helped us set up restaurant reservations, book bus travel and even gave us stamps for postcards at no charge. Our favorite staff member, Mustafa, also drove us around cappadoccia to see a pottery museum and a nearby castle.

The rooms were beautiful, unique and enchanting. A truly wonderful experience. I would recommend this to anyone!!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
208
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

A memorable boutique hotel and a value that is very hard to beat. This family run hotel is amazingly located with terrasses that offer great views on the cappadocia landscape and the neighbouring Uchisar village. Very clean, charming and the service is kind and attentionate. Would recommend thsi place to everyone, even my mother whose very fussy about cleanliness ! CLose to the restaurant in Goreme and a few steps away from the best restaurant of the village: Seten.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

A friend and I arrived at 6am off an overnight bus. Even though check in wasn't until late morning, the hosts immediately made us feel welcome. We were offered breakfast straight away, even though we weren't entitled to it that morning. On the day we checked out we stayed until after 9pm as we were getting another bus. Not a problem for them. They were still offering up their time to assist us. The views at Koza Cave are spectacular. The rooms amazing. Highly recommend staying here. Location terrific

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The familily that runs this hotel makes you feel at home, their help goes beyond the hotel walls. The location is just about 5-10 minute walk from Goreme main street. Our cave room was fantastic, big, clean, very comfortable, with Jacuzzi and a beatiful terrace with an even better view. Breakfast (included) was excellent and the service that Samed's familiy provide is extraordinary. They made everything possible to make us feel great. The two nights we stayed we enjoyed a lot, after very long walking days, to have a glass of red wine (delicious cheese and olives included) enjoying the view from our terrace, this was suggested by one of the familiy members and we enjoyed a lot, the view was fantastic.
The Discount for cash payment, great.!! Internet -Wifi super!! Goreme, a place to come back and for sure we will stay at Koza Cave Hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelCuic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Quite simply, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Samed, his brother and his parents really go out of their way to make you feel right at home at this lovely family run, started from the ground up hotel. They are also more than happy to give you honest advice on things to do around town. Each room has plenty of character and the location of the hotel is fantastic offering great views from up high. Nice simple touches such as free water, power adaptors and a great breakfast make your stay just that little bit nicer. The wifi works in most of the rooms and in all the public spaces.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madmonkeymark1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights during part of our Europe holiday and for my birthday. Koza was amazing from the start! On reserving the room, we had an email asking if we needed assistance with airport transfer or anything else. As it was my birthday we asked about balloon rides and informed us of our options and gave us recommendations. Samed, their son and the one who seems to run a lot of it was incredibly helpful and also helped us book a tour and gave us an overall plan of what we could consider doing based on our likes (hiking etc) for the three days we were there.
It is a lovely family run hotel with excellent service. We were offered tea and a plate of olives and cheese in addition to champagne on my birthday. If you were sitting on one of the terraces someone always offered you tea. On the day of checkout they gladly held our bags for us and even offered us facilities to shower after our tour and before our flight. On our first day of check in we arrived at 930am and checkout was not until 11. Yet, they apologized for our room not being ready as the previous guests were still there and offered us breakfast on their terrace until the room was ready.
We stayed in the King suite and loved it! It was a very cool three level suite in a real fairy chimney. The room itself sleeps three, two in a queen bed that has wooded plank steps leading to it and about 10 steps between it and the toilet (worth noting bc I found it a bit dicey getting to and from the toilet at night in the dark- people with mobility restrictions should stay in a different room) and there was a single bed below the queen. The bathroom is huge! But there is only a cloth curtain between the bathroom and the living room which may be an issue for some groups staying here.
Overall it was an amazing place to stay with a lovely host family that provided excellent service above and beyond what we expected. We only wished we could have stayed longer. It was my favourite hotel experience ever!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the King suite and loved it! It is better than in the photos!!! It was a very cool th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydnetoothfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I consider myself so lucky that I was able to get a room at this hotel!!! What a Gem!!
The location is fabulous and the rooms are impeccable and all of them are unique in their lay out and decor.
When comparing to Western hotel standards, the service in general in Turkey is incredibly higher, but this hotel I think was beyond expectations at this level. And I could see that their service was excellent towards all their visitors.
Staying here enhanced my trip to Turkey.
Highly recommend it if yo are looking for:
1. A great location
2. Excellent Service
3. Clean rooms and washrooms
4. A unique experience
5. A good sleep

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moneymakestheworldgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#12 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koza Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koza Cave Hotel

Property: Koza Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Cakmakli Sok. No:49, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koza Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koza Cave Hotel was restored using reclaimed stone, iron and wood building materials. It offers rooms fitted with traditional Turkish rugs and furnishings. Several rooms have a living room with a fireplace. Some feature a jacuzzi and a private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Koza Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koza Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing