We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star service at three star price”
Review of Koza Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Koza Cave Hotel
Ranked #9 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five star service at three star price”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent three nights in Cappadocia at Koza Cave Hotel and we would highly recommend it. The family running the hotel were outstanding. The rooms (we were a party of 3, staying across 2 standard rooms) were large and very comfortable. There was ample outdoor seating, on several decks, for all the guests to enjoy the beautiful view. Wonderful breakfast — more on offer than just the traditional Turkish fare. They had chilled bottled water, tea and coffee available at any time.

We had a late night bus departure from Goreme and after our check out at 11am, they insisted that we were welcome to stay on at the hotel until our bus departed — relax on the deck, use wifi and even shower ahead of getting on the bus. This was just one of many gestures that made the service at Koza Cave hotel five star!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
215
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Koza is a really great cave hotel. The atmosphere is very chilled out and the family are extremely willing to be of service with great restaurant recommendations. The hotel has been renovated to a very high specification, our cave room was a real experience and extremely comfortable, each cave room has it's own front door making it very private. We had plenty of room and the bathroom was huge! A real advantage of the hotel is the outdoor areas are split onto several areas and although the hotel is only small it means that if all guests chose to sit outside at the same time the different seating levels means you still have your own privacy - great design. Another great touch was the locally sourced organic/recycled toiletries left in the bathroom for us along with the branded slippers and dressing gown. Breakfast was great, self service and then eaten on which ever balcony we chose.

Room Tip: Our room was underground, you walk down steps to enter. It had a glass panel along the stair case ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The staff was welcoming, helpful and the most friendly people in Turkey.

They served us coffee, water, beer whenever we liked. Helped us set up restaurant reservations, book bus travel and even gave us stamps for postcards at no charge. Our favorite staff member, Mustafa, also drove us around cappadoccia to see a pottery museum and a nearby castle.

The rooms were beautiful, unique and enchanting. A truly wonderful experience. I would recommend this to anyone!!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

A memorable boutique hotel and a value that is very hard to beat. This family run hotel is amazingly located with terrasses that offer great views on the cappadocia landscape and the neighbouring Uchisar village. Very clean, charming and the service is kind and attentionate. Would recommend thsi place to everyone, even my mother whose very fussy about cleanliness ! CLose to the restaurant in Goreme and a few steps away from the best restaurant of the village: Seten.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

A friend and I arrived at 6am off an overnight bus. Even though check in wasn't until late morning, the hosts immediately made us feel welcome. We were offered breakfast straight away, even though we weren't entitled to it that morning. On the day we checked out we stayed until after 9pm as we were getting another bus. Not a problem for them. They were still offering up their time to assist us. The views at Koza Cave are spectacular. The rooms amazing. Highly recommend staying here. Location terrific

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The familily that runs this hotel makes you feel at home, their help goes beyond the hotel walls. The location is just about 5-10 minute walk from Goreme main street. Our cave room was fantastic, big, clean, very comfortable, with Jacuzzi and a beatiful terrace with an even better view. Breakfast (included) was excellent and the service that Samed's familiy provide is extraordinary. They made everything possible to make us feel great. The two nights we stayed we enjoyed a lot, after very long walking days, to have a glass of red wine (delicious cheese and olives included) enjoying the view from our terrace, this was suggested by one of the familiy members and we enjoyed a lot, the view was fantastic.
The Discount for cash payment, great.!! Internet -Wifi super!! Goreme, a place to come back and for sure we will stay at Koza Cave Hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelCuic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Quite simply, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Samed, his brother and his parents really go out of their way to make you feel right at home at this lovely family run, started from the ground up hotel. They are also more than happy to give you honest advice on things to do around town. Each room has plenty of character and the location of the hotel is fantastic offering great views from up high. Nice simple touches such as free water, power adaptors and a great breakfast make your stay just that little bit nicer. The wifi works in most of the rooms and in all the public spaces.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmonkeymark1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#16 of 77 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koza Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koza Cave Hotel

Property: Koza Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Cakmakli Sok. No:49, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koza Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koza Cave Hotel was restored using reclaimed stone, iron and wood building materials. It offers rooms fitted with traditional Turkish rugs and furnishings. Several rooms have a living room with a fireplace. Some feature a jacuzzi and a private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Koza Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koza Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing