We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koza Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lalezar Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Park Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$100
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
341
28
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
28
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeyking suitefamily run hotelfamily businessunique experiencehotel is locatedfairy chimneysview is amazingdifferent levelswatch the sunsetstayed longerhotel experiencemake you feel at homepigeon valleywonderful staythe breakfast areaamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Koza Cave Hotel was lovely! The staff were so friendly and helped us with everything. They picked us up (for free) from the bus station, insisted on carrying our suitcases to our rooms etc. Nice for a budget hotel! When we arrived home after a day's sightseeing they heard us making small talk with other guests and one of the staff members came outside to offer us a traditional Turkish sweet that he happened to have a tray of (a honey pastry - not baklava, something small and tasty!)

The rooms are in caves which is what the Cappadocia region is famous for. Our room was small but fine. No air con, but as it's carved out of a cave the room was cool enough so this wasn't a problem. Good water pressure in the shower, although no shower curtain which made bathroom slightly messy.

Breakfast was fantastic (and included for free). We arrived after an overnight bus so a bit after 9am or so, expecting to drop our luggage and return around 2pm for our room to be ready, but they told us to go enjoy the breakfast buffet, and our room would be ready by 10am. There were several small areas of rooftop/patio dining where you could take breakfast (or enjoy a BYO outdoor drink later that evening) which was beautiful. The hotel also have free tea, coffee and large and small bottles of water offered all day.

The wifi was free and very reliable through our stay.

I would definitely recommend! It's not 5 star luxury but considering the price was very affordable and the experience was unique, and the lovely family who run it really helped us out in every way I give it full score!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent three nights in Cappadocia at Koza Cave Hotel and we would highly recommend it. The family running the hotel were outstanding. The rooms (we were a party of 3, staying across 2 standard rooms) were large and very comfortable. There was ample outdoor seating, on several decks, for all the guests to enjoy the beautiful view. Wonderful breakfast — more on offer than just the traditional Turkish fare. They had chilled bottled water, tea and coffee available at any time.

We had a late night bus departure from Goreme and after our check out at 11am, they insisted that we were welcome to stay on at the hotel until our bus departed — relax on the deck, use wifi and even shower ahead of getting on the bus. This was just one of many gestures that made the service at Koza Cave hotel five star!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Koza is a really great cave hotel. The atmosphere is very chilled out and the family are extremely willing to be of service with great restaurant recommendations. The hotel has been renovated to a very high specification, our cave room was a real experience and extremely comfortable, each cave room has it's own front door making it very private. We had plenty of room and the bathroom was huge! A real advantage of the hotel is the outdoor areas are split onto several areas and although the hotel is only small it means that if all guests chose to sit outside at the same time the different seating levels means you still have your own privacy - great design. Another great touch was the locally sourced organic/recycled toiletries left in the bathroom for us along with the branded slippers and dressing gown. Breakfast was great, self service and then eaten on which ever balcony we chose.

Room Tip: Our room was underground, you walk down steps to enter. It had a glass panel along the stair case making it totally sound proof. The bathroom was huge too.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becki1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The staff was welcoming, helpful and the most friendly people in Turkey.

They served us coffee, water, beer whenever we liked. Helped us set up restaurant reservations, book bus travel and even gave us stamps for postcards at no charge. Our favorite staff member, Mustafa, also drove us around cappadoccia to see a pottery museum and a nearby castle.

The rooms were beautiful, unique and enchanting. A truly wonderful experience. I would recommend this to anyone!!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

A memorable boutique hotel and a value that is very hard to beat. This family run hotel is amazingly located with terrasses that offer great views on the cappadocia landscape and the neighbouring Uchisar village. Very clean, charming and the service is kind and attentionate. Would recommend thsi place to everyone, even my mother whose very fussy about cleanliness ! CLose to the restaurant in Goreme and a few steps away from the best restaurant of the village: Seten.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews