We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cave hotel in Goreme!”
Review of Koza Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Koza Cave Hotel
Ranked #9 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent cave hotel in Goreme!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Koza Cave Hotel--it was a perfect home base for exploring Cappadocia. The room was spacious, the bathroom was pretty amazing (a room in itself) and was fascinating living inside of a cave for the three nights we were there.

Probably the best part of the entire Koza experience was the staff. They were attentive without being overbearing and always had the answer to our questions. They went out of their way to assist--from airport transfers to a rental car and more--and made every desired experience happen with the click of a finger. It was 5-star service for a moderately-priced hotel in an amazing location.

Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cappadocia!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank askaroundtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
215
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here only one night before moving to another hotel in Goreme but it was an excellent one night! Room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom facilities in top condition and working well. Beds very comfortable and fresh (dust is inevitable in rock/stone buildings).

The staff were outstanding in their service, very welcoming and with good advice for restaurants. They were even up at 4.30am to assist us with the pick up by the balloon company.

The hotel decor is charming and authentic and the location is good although up a small hill but this actually meant peace and quiet rather than the bustle of lower in the town.

Can highly recommend this hotel, thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We are a young American couple that was traveling with 2 other American couples. We had no idea what to expect when booking, but let me just tell you that it was beyond what we imagined! To start, the owners were in contact with us to assure us that transport to and from the airport was arranged and also they helped us arrange some activities in Goreme.

Upon arrival at 12:30 AM local time, we were greeted by friendly staff, offered water and tea and shown to our room. The breakfasts in the morning are just what you need. Dried fruits, yogurt, coffee, bread, and cereal. Sit on the roof and take in the views! Also, at night before dinner, make sure you return to have a glass of wine or a beer and watch the sunset from one of their terraces!

The rooms were very roomy (I am 6'4 and never felt cramped). The bathrooms were excellent. My only complaint was that the bed was a little harder than I prefer, but everything else made this seem minor. Also, the hotel is up a hill - not a big deal for a bunch of youngins, but could see how this would not make others reconsider.

There is wifi all over the compound, so you basically have a connection regardless of where you do - you just might have to connect to a different router as you move about. The staff is very helpful with making reservations for restaurants and other activities (we obviously did the balloons!). I would give it a 9/10!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the FULL CAVE room, though even the "partial cave" rooms are very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our three days at the Koza Cave Hotel. Our room was in a cave which was very comfortable and quite roomy. The outside sitting areas are lovely and offered good views over the town. It was an easy walk to the town. The staff was the greatest. So helpful and friendly. We only wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a cave room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wuffwuff9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great stay, clean, well priced and the service was excellent. I would recommend Koza to anyone going to Cappadocia. The staff were very welcoming, always happy to make time for you and we're helpful with suggestions of places to eat etc with no bias.

Room Tip: Junior suite is slightly bigger and lighter than the standard rooms for not much extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Rooms were nice and clean. Plenty of patio and balcony space to enjoy great views. The family that owns and manages the hotel were friendly and helpful. They also enjoyed visiting with the guests. Located in a nice, quiet location, but easy to walk into town. Only issue was finding the place when driving into town (just make a better map), but once there, we were golden. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location was fantastic. Dural family was so nice and helpful during our stay. They let us to check in as early as 7am when the room was empty. I gave 4 stars because

I feel Breakfast requires bit more variety
My room was not in the cave which was disappointing. Not sure if that was mentioned anywhere when I made the booking.

Those are anyway minor issues. I would definitely stay here again if I visit this place.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arhtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#16 of 77 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koza Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koza Cave Hotel

Property: Koza Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Cakmakli Sok. No:49, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koza Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koza Cave Hotel was restored using reclaimed stone, iron and wood building materials. It offers rooms fitted with traditional Turkish rugs and furnishings. Several rooms have a living room with a fireplace. Some feature a jacuzzi and a private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Koza Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koza Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing