We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish cave accommodation in great location”
Review of Koza Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Koza Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oberon, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stylish cave accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent three nights in this wonderful, restful accommodation. Our room was lovely, cut into one of the many caves in the area, with lots of space and a magnificent bathroom. It was all beautifully clean with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was brilliant, with the biggest spread I have seen of excellent dried fruits and nuts to go with our oats and yoghurt. The staff are really helpful, assisting us to sort out a couple of problems we had. The management speak good English, which although not essential, is a great help!
Koza Cave is in a great location, away from the busy part of Goreme but just a short, enjoyable walk into the centre. (Ask about the Hamam in a nearby hotel which was absolutely delightful! It's expensive but absolutely worth it for the experience!)
There are lots of hotels in Goreme but you can't better Koza Cave in our view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. The buses in the early morning collecting people for the balloon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherwoodsCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
215
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent 3 magical nights In Goreme at Koza Cave Hotel. Definitely a highlight of our 2 weeks in Turkey. This unique, family run hotel could not have been better. Attention to detail started with responsiveness to reservation requests, offers of assistance and tour suggestions, and continued with every family member stepping in to provide the ultimate in service from check in onward, making our stay truly memorable. The accommodations are truly amazing, including the decor. The family has deep roots in Cappadocia, and Dutch educated, providing a wonderful depth of expertise both in the area and in hospitality. Sam was especially helpful, even driving us to start a day's hike. Hiking and ballooning a must. Loved sitting on the deck overlooking the spectacular scenery. We highly recommend Koza!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMR1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in this amazing place, inside the most confortable and nice cave you can possibly imagine! It had 4 different rooms, living room and the biggest bathroom in our 1 month trip so far on first floor, nice terrace with great view to the sunset, and 2 rooms, again, in a cave! It was like magic, it was warm inside though it was really windy outside, and i hear it i the opposite in summer, cooler inaide than outside! Sam is the sweetest person, I asked him where we could eat and not only he showed me a few options and even menus, but when I finally decided he even walked me to the restaurant so i could see it for myself! He is great! Thanks a lot Sam!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank YCasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at this lovely hotel,this past April.I cannot say enough good about the hotel and the owners/staff.Loved the roon,the breakfast,the dining and tour recommendations. Only complaint I have is that our trip was too short!Highly recommend this place and hope that I have the opportunity to return some day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Koza Cave hotel in mid-April for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. The owners were always available to help answer questions. We had our own car so only needed some suggestions and recommendations on how to get around and they were always happy to assist. Breakfast was a nice feature with plenty of options to choose from, and water, coffee or tea was available throughout the day. We truly enjoyed sitting on one of the several outdoor terraces each evening. The view is great. Our room was pleasant, though a bit warm for that time of year (something about hot water pipes running through the floors). Overall I would highly recommend staying at the Koza Cave Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citygirl7314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Nice property and even nicer staff. We stayed in the cave suite and the room was beautiful. The family that runs the hotel was super nice. They offered a discount to pay cash instead of credit. They offer a homemade breakfast each day also. It's at the top of the hill with great views, but the roads wind around so keep an eye out for signs on the walls of the alleys when you're walking back lest you get lost.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Koza Cave Hotel--it was a perfect home base for exploring Cappadocia. The room was spacious, the bathroom was pretty amazing (a room in itself) and was fascinating living inside of a cave for the three nights we were there.

Probably the best part of the entire Koza experience was the staff. They were attentive without being overbearing and always had the answer to our questions. They went out of their way to assist--from airport transfers to a rental car and more--and made every desired experience happen with the click of a finger. It was 5-star service for a moderately-priced hotel in an amazing location.

Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cappadocia!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank askaroundtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#17 of 77 in Goreme
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koza Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koza Cave Hotel

Property: Koza Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Cakmakli Sok. No:49, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koza Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koza Cave Hotel was restored using reclaimed stone, iron and wood building materials. It offers rooms fitted with traditional Turkish rugs and furnishings. Several rooms have a living room with a fireplace. Some feature a jacuzzi and a private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Koza Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koza Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing