We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family run hotel”
Review of Koza Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Koza Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family run hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Koza Cave is a beautiful property with great hospitality. The rooms and the common areas are very tastefully done. The terrace offers a great view of the fairy chimneys in Goreme and is the perfect place to lounge about under the night sky with a bottle of local Cappadocian wine. The management is extremely courteous and provides great tips on restaurants and tours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
213
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel to stay in with the most breathtaking views of the surrounding Fairy Chimneys. Very well elevated so you can have your breakfast on the upper veranda and view everything. Well worth it to get up at 6am and see the 50+ hot air balloons rising from the surrounding hills.
Owned and managed by a very friendly family who goes out of their way to make the place feel homey!
Rooms and on-suite bathrooms are excellent and build into the natural rock which adds to the feel and look of the hotel.
Call or email before to organise hotel transfer. Taking a taxi can be very expensive!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights in a standard room and were very content. After a day hanging out on the terrace in the shade soaking in the view with a drink was preferable to just about any spot in town which seems hectic by comparison - which it isn't.

The family owner/operators are extraordinarily helpful in a low key easy going way. The assortment of dried fruits at breakfast was huge!


So to sum it up... Fantastic - and would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed three nights at this hotel, the service was outstanding from the moment we arrived to the time we left. All of there suggestions for dinner and touring were excellent.

I would highly recommend staying here and staying in the cave style hotel rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely rooms, awesome views from the terraces, great hosts- why not come?! My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and loved it. The family was helpful and the two sons were cool to have a chat with.

My only request for this hotel is to have a variety of pillows available. The pillows were too high and hard our preference and having softer pillows available would further make this hotel successful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at Koza Cave Hotel for three days because it was recommended highly by Trip Advisor. We stayed in the Stable Room. Our bathroom use to be the stable part of the cave. It was unique, comfortable bedroom with a large bathroom and great shower area. It is a truly family run hotel. Sami, one of the son's, helped us contact our excellent tour guide, arranged our pickup from the airport, set up a balloon ride, Dervish Twillers performance, and suggested wonderful restaurants like Seten a few steps away from their front door. The father even helped my husband fix his reading glasses. Their personal commitment to great service helped make our exploration of this unique area a once in a lifetime experience.
The hotel also has different rooftop terraces which offered a great place to relax with a glass of wine and enjoy the spectacular views of the Uchigar Castle, the fairy chimneys, and hillside caves. The breakfasts were heavy continental from eggs, cheese, a variety of dried fruits, cereals, and good Turkish coffee or tea.
This is a great place to stay and we would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Our room got warm but they quickly brought in a fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at Koza Cave Hotel for 5 nights. We were very pleased. Why stay here?

For one, Isil (spelling?), Mustaffah, Sam and the rest of the staff were not only welcoming but incredibly helpful. Mustaffah drove us to a hiking trailhead on the first day, so we'd know our way. Sam booked and accompanied us to a restaurant on Friday night (we misjudged the need to have reservations.) The staff brought tea to me when they heard me coughing from the dry air. Another staff person, cleaning the room when we vacated, noticed my (expensive) tooth guard on the bed and rushed it to me before the airport transfer bus arrived.

Second, the setting is beautiful. The rooms are quiet and gently decorated. There are flowers - lilies, roses, morning glories, moon flowers - everywhere.

Third, the breakfasts are lovely - from eggs, cheese and fresh vegetables (Turkish breakfast) though breads and jams, cereals and over 12 dried fruits.
Koza provides free bottled water, tea and coffee. Other beverages (wine, beer) are very reasonably priced.

Finally, Koza has several patios, where you can read, check email or just watch the sun.

This was a terrific taste of Cappadocia.

My only recommendation: more lighting. We're in our 60s, aging eyes, but love to read. The rooms were a tad dark for that.

Room Tip: We were in Room 6, about 20 steps from reception and the dining room . Not sur re what the others we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneMH_3818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 76 in Goreme
1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#15 of 76 in Goreme
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koza Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koza Cave Hotel

Property: Koza Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Cakmakli Sok. No:49, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koza Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koza Cave Hotel was restored using reclaimed stone, iron and wood building materials. It offers rooms fitted with traditional Turkish rugs and furnishings. Several rooms have a living room with a fireplace. Some feature a jacuzzi and a private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Koza Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koza Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing