We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Space galore!”
Review of Royal Stone Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Stone Houses
Ranked #4 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed in Room 12, Queen House, at Royal Stone Houses in September 2011 for two nights. When we entered the room we could not believe the size--it was huge especially compared to most European hotel rooms some of which are as small as this room's bathroom was large.

Our room consisted really of two rooms divided by an archway. One room had two sofas, which were probably convertable to beds, plus a twin bed, large wardrobe, and end tables. The other room had a queen bed and desk with chair. Each room had it's own air conditioning unit and own T.V. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub with shower and heated towel rack. The room was spotlessly clean but the bed was very firm (something I was to realize is fairly standard throughout Turkey).

We had requested a quiet room and this room was at the back of the complex. However, be aware that there is a mosque in the nieghborhood so you will hear the early morning call to prayer.

The hotel was built fairly recently by the company that runs the Royal Balloon flights which depart from there after an early breakfast is served. Those not ballooning may have breakfast later. I would say the breakfast buffet was disappointing. There were two cereals, a little fruit, some pastries, and sometimes a hot item (if not all eaten by the ballooners or crew). Only a few staff members speak English but they are always eager to please.

The other possible negative for some may be the hotel's location which is on the road towards Avanos and on the edge of Goreme, rather than in the center. It's about a ten minute walk into the town center. This does make it a bit quieter and allows for easy parking, but it is a bit away from the action if that is your thing. Between the hotel and the town center, however, is a wonderful restaurant called Cappadokia Ayedada which offers both a la carte or "menu" meals. They serve a variety of local foods and they were by far the best we had in this area. There is also a small market for buying water and snacks.

Room Tip: If you are a late sleeper ask for a room at the back away from where the ballooning groups meet earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

It is the homebase of Royal Baloon in Cappadocia, Turkey. Verrryyyy Nice place to see the baloons fly.. Room was so good, dinner and breakfast in the hotel were excellent. I have been there and wanna stay there again :D

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AureliaFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Had such a great stay at Royal Stone Houses. Just a 10 min walk to the city centre. The room was so cozy, very clean, and the bed very comfortable. I had a great night's sleep and awoke to a fantastic breakfast. There's great selection at the fresh, delicious buffet breakfast. Some staff didn't speak english at all, but were kind nonetheless. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuvTraveling8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mehmetgecer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Her detay düşünülmüş . Rahat ve konforlu idi .
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yamachki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miskilip55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelo53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.7 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Stone Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Stone Houses

Address: Avcilar Mahallesi | Dutlu Sokak No:9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £20 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Stone Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Stone Houses - Goreme is a property opened in September 2010. The hotel is made of in total 3 blocks and is built by just using the natural white stone of Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Stone Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Stone Houses Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing