We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Stone Houses
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lalezar Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappadocia Stone Palace(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
352
84
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
84
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal balloonturkeyhot air balloonsuperb hotelclean hotelthe buscozy roomairport transferdelicious breakfastballoon flightgreen tourrobeballoonscappadociatourspilotcomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

if given a chance to come back in cappadocia..i wont think twice but to stay in this hotel. the place itself is so nice..the hotel staffs are so much accommodating, the hotel is clean. in other words, it is perfect to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augustparedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

While planning the trip, the staff at Royal Stone Houses were very helpful and responsive in making sure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Captain Suat, the chief air balloon pilot at Royal Balloons answered all my questions. I believe we were one of the top contenders of asking the most questions!

When we arrived, we discovered that the rooms were very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The heat and air-conditioning worked great, which is very important in Goerme since the temperatures fluctuate so much. Also the staff helped out with advice on where to hike, eat, and even went out of their way to help call and communicate with our tour guide from another company (who was running late on pick up).

All the staff were like friends to us during our stay and were fluent in English -- even the owner of the hotel greeted us at breakfast every day. Speaking of the included breakfast, it had a good variety of hot foods as well as breads, fruits, and cheese.

The location is about a 10-15 minute walk from the main Goerme bus stop, but it is worth it. Another plus is that the hike overlooking the love valley is easily accessible from the location.

Simply an outstanding place to stay in all terms - hospitality, comfort, accessibility, and amenities. We'd definitely recommend it to any friends that were making their way to Goreme.

Room Tip: Communicate with the staff before arrival, they are very friendly and accommodating!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My trip in Turkey was not well planned, it was something decided in a rush.
I picked this place at the last minute, and how was I lucky.
The staff are all so sweet and helpful. Thank you to the owner Mehmet Dinler that helped me with plenty of information during my visit to Kapadokya. The other staffs also super, thank you Togal and Ibrahim and many that I don't know by name.

For such a moderate price, it is so much more in value.
The room is spacious, and the quality of the amenities are great. I slept like a baby after a long flight and an overnight road trip when I arrived.

The hotel is part of Royal Balloon, the most recommended balloon service in Kapadokya. I took it and it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a very pleasant 4 night stay at the Royal Stone Houses in Goreme. The staff are extremely helpful and went out of their way on several occasions to ensure that we had what we needed.
The room and bathroom were clean and the beds very comfy.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Still at the Royal Stone Houses's Room!

Just back from balloon tour with Royal Balloon :)

First of all - SHOULD try this one, cause of outstanding service!!! All staff is very nice. English speaking. Place looks WOW. Candles all over at night been so nice. Great mixture of local traditional and modern comfort styles.

Don't bother of what to do. Book your ticket to Keyseri or Nevshehir airport. And just come here. They will help you with all the rest. Balloons, horseback riding, tours. You will see all beauty of Cappadocia staying in good professional hands! ;)

Money wise - it's hard to believe, surprisingly LOW! With 5 stars quality and service!!!

Oh!!! Complementary fruits from Mehmet DINLER... Another reason - you SHOULD come to Royal Stone Houses!!!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: This place is 100% great. No matter which room you choose. You'll enjoy it!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenaD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews