We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely the best hotel with the best price i've had in Turkey”
Review of Royal Stone Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Stone Houses
Ranked #4 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“definitely the best hotel with the best price i've had in Turkey”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

i found this hotel on booking and got the last single room. it was really cheap so i didn't expect too much. but i was totally surprised when i got there. Despite a single room, it was large and the bathroom was particularly spacious, given that it was just a single room. The facilities were great! free coffee and tea in rooms (lots of hotels where i stayed in turkey even did not have mineral water or tea pots. i had to buy a bottle of water everyday in convenient stores nearby...it really bothered me a lot! ). they also provided fresh fruits in the stairwell. you could enjoy them for free :) the staff were really friendly and helpful. the guy whose last name is Tolga was really interesting and considerate. He prepared tea for me when i sat in the lobby writing essays. (a cup of tea generally costs 2-4 liras depending on different restaurants). Other people here were also incredibly friendly and helpful. They gave me a ride for free to the bus station to buy the ticket for Istanbul. Knowing that i couldn't speak Turkish, they even wrote all the information down on a piece of paper so that i only needed to show it to the ticket agency without saying anything :)
all in all, although it was the cheapest one i had in Turkey, it was the best one! much better than the more expensive ones, literally!

Room Tip: if you travel alone, definitely choose the single room. it is beyond your expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank psychoidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    80
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
84
155
72
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Couldn't help but give high praises for this establishment. The room was more than I could have ever hoped for the price, and just a short walk from the main part of town. We arrived early and since the room was not yet ready we were given a free ride to attractions in town til we could check in. The service was exemplary even before arriving with immediate responses to emails and queries on services. Only wish we had more time to take the balloon ride discounted by staying with the company. Next time will definitely make it a must!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwi77nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The brunch is great in that you get a taste of everything. And the staff there is incredibly helpful. Also note that they run a balloon tour, which are also great (and convenient). They'll help you set up tours of the surroundings as well as help with transportation and anything else

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Federico872013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The room was spacious, good location and had a wonderful view, breakfast was good in quality and variety , hotel staffs are highly efficient, perfectly trained and very friendly. Hope to see you again guys... Thank you for a wonderful experience...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylenguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were charmed by the location, the hotel and the service. We highly recommend this hotel.
A great advantage of the hotel are additional tours it offers. Incredible is the view from the balloon. A memorable horse riding and walking in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniela_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Beautiful hotel in a good location. The room is large and well decorated. Very comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Clean amenities. Good breakfast.
If you are interested in a balloon trip, the hotel has its own company and offers its guests a discount.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CristinaEurope2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Royal stone houses is a very nice hotel, very close to the bus station, the hotel offered bus station pick up. the room is very clean, breakfast is good. the stuff is very helpful. but the royal balloon flight is more expensive than other companies.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kate9660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.7 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#18 of 77 in Goreme
601 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Stone Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Stone Houses

Property: Royal Stone Houses
Address: Avcilar Mahallesi | Dutlu Sokak No:9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Stone Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Stone Houses - Goreme is a property opened in September 2010. The hotel is made of in total 3 blocks and is built by just using the natural white stone of Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Stone Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Stone Houses Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing