We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Royal Stone Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Stone Houses
Ranked #4 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very good value for price I paid. (booked thru Booking.com)
It was a great base for my stay in Cappadocia. Rooms were clean with full toiletries provided.
I encountered 2 different group of Reception staff. 1 was sullen and surly. On the other shift, the next guy was extremely helpful and friendly. But this doesn't take away the fact that this hotel is great value for $$ and the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinisana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    80
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
82
153
72
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed 5 days at the Royal Stone house and enjoyed absolutely everything there! Staff is warm, welcoming and always ready to help. The rooms are very cosy, clean and beddings are so comfy. Equipped as a 5 star hotel with full toiletries in bathroom,TV, AC, kettle+free water,coffee and tea. The breakfast is great with a free expresso and capuccino machine on site (just maybe 1bad point: fruits r not so fresh)
we did The amazing balloon trip through them and it Was just PERFECT from A to Z!
We recommended this hotel to all our friends showing all our pics. Seriously 0 mistakes and a big thumb up for Royal Stone House!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabfet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

First off, I am writing this review nearly 9 months after my stay there. The rooms are great, reasonably priced, clean, well appointed, with modern amenities on the higher end (and heated floors in the winter, I believe - at least it felt like it). It's a little outside of the city center, but within a short 10 minute walk to the city center, which is a nice way to start the day, in my mind. The breakfast was good. Not great, but good.
Now here's why I am writing this review now. When I stayed there almost 9 months ago, I left a jacket in the closet. Once I got home, I totally forgot about it because I came home to a very long, unseasonably cold winter, and I had no use for the light jacket that I had left. It didn't even occur to me that the jacket was missing until 5 months later. I went back to Goreme a few months after that, and, on a lark, I stopped in to the hotel to see if they still had my jacket, and to my amazement, they did. To me, this was above and beyond my expectations of the consideration that an ordinary hotel would show for its guests. In eight or so months I hadn't even called about the jacket, and they still retained it. Whether it be Turkish hospitality, or the exceptionalism of this particular hotel, I cannot praise them enough, and would recommend anyone stay here. (FYI, the only reason I didn't stay there the next time was because it was so hot and I wanted a hotel with a pool. I got the pool, but it came at a *significant* increase in price, a choice I regret. I should have gone back to Royal.)

Room Tip: There is at least one room that is clearly a refurbished utility closet or something. It is small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmw313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Royal Stone Houses is the best hotel in the area! the room was very large and comfortable and the bathroom also. The parking place is in front of the hotel and is free of charge. the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Thank you so much to everyone at the Royal Stone House and the Royal Ballooning. We had the most wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone. Rooms are spacious and clean and funky. We stayed in the King Suites in a double room. Hairdyer, shower caps, all your toiletries included. We got a fruit basket in our room when we returned from our balloon ride. The breakfast was excellent with hot and cold options including al the turkish breakfast options. You HAVE to do the balloon ride with Royal. We did the King one and it has been the highlight of my holiday. Dave our 'driver'? was great and recommended we eat at Fat Boys (the food was great and so cheap) and to do the Green Tour which we ended up doing straight after our balloon ride which was great.
10 Euro shuttle one way from Nevsehir Airport. 2 minute walk into the centre, which is actually great because you are not on top of everyone like all the cave hotels.

Room Tip: King suits were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at Royal Stone Houses. The rooms were large and clean. Very good value for what we paid. The room has all the basic amenities and more. We would come back from a hot day in the city to a cool air conditioned room with fresh fruit and bottles of water for the tea bags and instant coffee in our room. Also, for evenings to wind down before bed they have jet stream bath tubs. I was very impressed with our stay. The breakfast I. The morning was also very good. The staff was extremely hospitable and the front desk has the answers for any questions you may have as far as accommodations in town. Royal Stone was about a 5 minute walk into town but we didn't mind as it is pretty safe walking around in the after hours. I would reccommend using their sister site Royal for the hot air balloons. Highlight of our trip. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We were surprised with how big our room was, unfortunately the bed was a bit hard and air conditioner didn't work very well, but was fine for a short stay. Staff are friendly but not all great with English yet the girl at reception helped us purchase bus tickets which was great. Breakfast was fine - lots of nice pastries and cheese. Less than 5mins walk to the centre of the village.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KitKatClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 72 in Goreme
516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 72 in Goreme
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#17 of 72 in Goreme
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Stone Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Stone Houses

Property: Royal Stone Houses
Address: Avcilar Mahallesi | Dutlu Sokak No:9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Stone Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Stone Houses - Goreme is a property opened in September 2010. The hotel is made of in total 3 blocks and is built by just using the natural white stone of Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Stone Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Stone Houses Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing