We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing accommodation.”
Review of Royal Stone Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Stone Houses
Ranked #4 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Thanks for your care. It is a nice and long stay. Baloon tour is a little bit expensive but it is worth it. We are couple and deluxe room was really good decorated for couples. The place of the hotel was not excellent it is only 200 meters from center of göreme. We get around everywhere with public transport. No need to rent a car or scooter.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Royal Stone Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

This place was just perfect! only 7min walk from goreme centre and no steep or rough road (which many other hotels in goreme have), great room and very clean(daily cleaning),breakfast is so nice as well. Also, they run balloon tour agency either which is ranked 1st in tripadvisor. (but expensive) I stayed in here at the end of june, and then the price is very very reasonable. But I don't think price is equal as July and August.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sykwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Royal Stone Houses offers modern and new accommodations. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, and bathrooms are clean and modern. The location is a bit distant by Goreme standards, as all others seem to be right IN town, but Royal Stone Houses is an easy 5 to 10 minute stroll. Staff were very helpful, and the hotel is the departure point for Royal Balloon trips (also HIGHLY recommended!). We are a family of 4 and stayed in a very large room/suite that accommodated us all comfortably, including daily buffet breakfast for a very reasonable price. There is also a roof terrace that seems to be under-used but makes for a very nice, quiet spot to enjoy the view. Definitely would recommend if you don't mind not being right in the center of things!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very good value for price I paid. (booked thru Booking.com)
It was a great base for my stay in Cappadocia. Rooms were clean with full toiletries provided.
I encountered 2 different group of Reception staff. 1 was sullen and surly. On the other shift, the next guy was extremely helpful and friendly. But this doesn't take away the fact that this hotel is great value for $$ and the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sinisana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed 5 days at the Royal Stone house and enjoyed absolutely everything there! Staff is warm, welcoming and always ready to help. The rooms are very cosy, clean and beddings are so comfy. Equipped as a 5 star hotel with full toiletries in bathroom,TV, AC, kettle+free water,coffee and tea. The breakfast is great with a free expresso and capuccino machine on site (just maybe 1bad point: fruits r not so fresh)
we did The amazing balloon trip through them and it Was just PERFECT from A to Z!
We recommended this hotel to all our friends showing all our pics. Seriously 0 mistakes and a big thumb up for Royal Stone House!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabfet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

First off, I am writing this review nearly 9 months after my stay there. The rooms are great, reasonably priced, clean, well appointed, with modern amenities on the higher end (and heated floors in the winter, I believe - at least it felt like it). It's a little outside of the city center, but within a short 10 minute walk to the city center, which is a nice way to start the day, in my mind. The breakfast was good. Not great, but good.
Now here's why I am writing this review now. When I stayed there almost 9 months ago, I left a jacket in the closet. Once I got home, I totally forgot about it because I came home to a very long, unseasonably cold winter, and I had no use for the light jacket that I had left. It didn't even occur to me that the jacket was missing until 5 months later. I went back to Goreme a few months after that, and, on a lark, I stopped in to the hotel to see if they still had my jacket, and to my amazement, they did. To me, this was above and beyond my expectations of the consideration that an ordinary hotel would show for its guests. In eight or so months I hadn't even called about the jacket, and they still retained it. Whether it be Turkish hospitality, or the exceptionalism of this particular hotel, I cannot praise them enough, and would recommend anyone stay here. (FYI, the only reason I didn't stay there the next time was because it was so hot and I wanted a hotel with a pool. I got the pool, but it came at a *significant* increase in price, a choice I regret. I should have gone back to Royal.)

Room Tip: There is at least one room that is clearly a refurbished utility closet or something. It is small...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mmw313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Royal Stone Houses is the best hotel in the area! the room was very large and comfortable and the bathroom also. The parking place is in front of the hotel and is free of charge. the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,042 reviews
0.7 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#16 of 78 in Goreme
610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#7 of 78 in Goreme
589 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
0.6 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Stone Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Stone Houses

Address: Avcilar Mahallesi | Dutlu Sokak No:9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £19 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Stone Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Stone Houses - Goreme is a property opened in September 2010. The hotel is made of in total 3 blocks and is built by just using the natural white stone of Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Stone Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Stone Houses Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing