We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner with Goreme's night view”
Review of Manzara Restaurant - CLOSED

Manzara Restaurant
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Guri, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
1,740 reviews
1,122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“dinner with Goreme's night view”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

C1 ( 2013.08.12 )
I and my friend visited there late night for dinner. This restaurant's terrace was good for enjoying Goreme's night view. We felt good atmosphere and wind. The food was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    63
    28
    22
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“View good, food not so much”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We chose this because we thought the terrace would be a good place, and it is. Good views across Goreme and to the landscape around.
We had meze for starters, and enjoyed it. I ordered chicken in a lemon sauce for my main course and it was poor. Chicken tough, and served with what I am sure were frozen vegetables.
Didn't stay for dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joolsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Don't go there for a nargila!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Our local friend took us there for drinks & the view. We thought a shisha would be nice, so asked the waiter. They said "No Problem", and after a LOOOOOONG wait, brought us the worst tasting smoke we've ever had. To make matters worse, it was 25tl. That is about triple the standard cost in Goreme. But a great view of the city.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pocestnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Views, Great Service, Great Food”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Sitting outside by the fire pit, eating their delicious fried cheese while sipping on a Turkish red wine - we went back twice, which we never do. Even had live music, which we all enjoyed. Highly recommended by our hosts at the Dervish House, and it lived up to their recommendation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank booktrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Servers need training”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

I waited tables and bartended for 10 years to pay for all of my college years, often in tourist areas. The waiter who met me was courteous, and got my food quickly, but needs training on the check. If I give you 40 lira on a 20 lira bill, bring back the change. That concern, coupled with the busser smoking next to me while I warmed myself waiting forever for the check by the fire pit, tells me the manager needs to do a better job of training. I don't initially blame the waiter and busser, I blame the manager. This happened last Friday night in March, outside on the terrace.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enfp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manzara Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing