We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 Rooftop and view in Goreme - Fire pit at Night”
Review of Manzara Restaurant - CLOSED

Manzara Restaurant
Price range: US$4 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“#1 Rooftop and view in Goreme - Fire pit at Night”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This place is hands down the best restaurant in Goreme. The Owner of the restaurant is an incredibly nice guy who speaks great english and loves to get to know you. We went here for lunch the day we got there, and liked it so much we cam back for dinner the next night. The food is a blend of Turkish + things for forigners. In short, the menu is very large and you'll find something you like. Be sure to try the traditional Turksih dish cooked in a clay pot. The pricing here is also very good. We sat on the roof and enjoyed several bottles of wine 1 night while they had a big fire pit up a running for warmth and a great atmosphere.

The multiple roof decks are also great, make sure you go all the way to the top one if it isn't a windy night.

Make sure you talk to the head man about TV shows in america too, he loves to get advice on what to watch as they have some down time in the winter months.

-Sultan Sam

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skoerbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    63
    28
    22
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and cosy !”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My boyfriend and I chose this restaurant as we saw that it would have lovely views since its set uphill. Night views of Goreme were lovely. The food was nice too and we didn't have to wait for long. But what I appreciated it most and the main reason why I m leaving a review is the thoughtful idea of giving pashminas to the customers as it was quite chilly. They also lighted a fire which complemented the atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacquimalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guri, South Korea
Level Contributor
1,633 reviews
1,045 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“dinner with Goreme's night view”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

C1 ( 2013.08.12 )
I and my friend visited there late night for dinner. This restaurant's terrace was good for enjoying Goreme's night view. We felt good atmosphere and wind. The food was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“View good, food not so much”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We chose this because we thought the terrace would be a good place, and it is. Good views across Goreme and to the landscape around.
We had meze for starters, and enjoyed it. I ordered chicken in a lemon sauce for my main course and it was poor. Chicken tough, and served with what I am sure were frozen vegetables.
Didn't stay for dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joolsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Don't go there for a nargila!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Our local friend took us there for drinks & the view. We thought a shisha would be nice, so asked the waiter. They said "No Problem", and after a LOOOOOONG wait, brought us the worst tasting smoke we've ever had. To make matters worse, it was 25tl. That is about triple the standard cost in Goreme. But a great view of the city.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pocestnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manzara Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing