We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turquaz Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Turquaz Cave Hotel
Ranked #15 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed 7 nights at the tekkaya. The guesthouse is high above Göreme. Mustafa, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. He will organise the reservation for trips, shuttle to the airport and can give you tipps about Cappadocia. The view from the terrace is gorgeous, don't forget to watch the balloons from up there, early in the morning.
And we really liked the rose-jam in the morning. Mixed with fresh yoghurt. Try it!
The rooms are clean, new and nice decorated.
We really enjoed our staying by Mustafa.

Room Tip: We had Room Nr. 4 and liket it a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    32
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
82
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Tekkaya in a Cave Room. The Cave Room was new, clean and decorated to a high standard. The rate included a traditional turkish breakfast. The owner and manager Mustafa contacted us regarding airport transfers less than a day after booking the room online. He helped to organise our tours and had plenty of hints & tips. Very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request the cave room to enjoy the full experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC_kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We came for 2 days to see the sites in Cappadocia and found this hotel to be excellent! The hotel is new, clean, comfortable, well-priced and the owner made our stay perfect. This is a newly renovated, family-run hotel with rooms built right into the mountains. The morning sunrise and pictures with all the hot-air balloons is made possible by the location atop Goreme’s highest hill. Rooms have comfortable beds, are well constructed with upscale finishes, and the bathrooms are really clean and new (a big thing for me). I wondered if the water pressure would be good but the hot water blasted away in the new showers. You'll enjoy the big Turkish breakfast served in a sunny upper room with views includes yogurt, meats, cheeses, jams and granola. I have traveled to over 25 countries and this was one of my favorite stays.

Room Tip: We stayed on second level -- owner told us it would be warmer in March - it was nice and toasty with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

A former home newly renovated into a family-run hotel. Splendid location atop Goreme’s highest hill. Rooms are well constructed with high-end materials and furnished with taste. Ample Turkish breakfast served in a sunny upper room includes yoghurt and homemade jams and granola. Attentive, responsive service. Reasonably priced. We looked at half a dozen places recommended in our budget guidebook before settling at the Tekkaya, and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nworbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Basically I could rewrite what other people already did. Lovely place, clean and brand new, the rooms are decorated with extremely good taste, from the blankest to the curtains, the mirrors, the carpets, everything. The owner and his assistant are kind and helpful. I would recommend it to people looking for a cozy and good value place in Goreme.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cricri1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We traveled as mixed group of 5 people and were extremely satisfied by the guest house and Mr. Tekkaya himself. Here is why

- The rooms are nice and spacious, very comfortable beds and tastefully decorated. Not to forget that they are built inside caves.
- The bathrooms are really nice and clean ( I am very picky about bathrooms)
- There only about half a dozen rooms so it feels like home and not very busy
- The breakfast is good and there are changes everyday so you do not feel you are eating the same thing everyday
- There are great views from the terrace where you can take in the scenes while having a beer/coffee.
-Mr. Tekkaya is very very helpful he almost treated as kids and guided us at every step to help us make best use of our time there.
-He also bended backwards for us and booked all our trips, airport pickups etc by phone and got us a discount.
- He even dropped us in his own car to the bus station on the last day.
- And to mention it is very cost effective, specially important for us as we are on a budget trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nagarwal1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington VT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

2 travelers both female

We have been extremely impressed with Mustafa. Unlike some places we have stayed, Mustafa enjoys being a host. He routinely bends over backwards for us. Our situation has been made a bit more complicated than normal or rather ideally. Mustafa takes all our problems (buses being booked because of the holiday and whatnot ) in stride. "You are on vacation. Let me worry about this."

The hotel is fantastic. There are great views. It’s clean and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yolima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#12 of 69 in Goreme
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquaz Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquaz Cave Hotel

Property: Turquaz Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Cakamkli Sok. No:16, Goreme 50180 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Turquaz Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquaz Cave Hotel is located between the odd shaped rocks of the Goreme Tarihi Milli Park. The hotel offers traditional styled rooms with free modem internet. Turquaz Cave Hotel has charming cave-type rooms in the style of the hotels surroundings. The soundproofed rooms come with a private bathroom with shower. For your excursions in the park, Turquaz Cave Hotel has car and bicycle rentals that are on site. The hotel also has a tour desk to help coordinate your trips. The hotel has its terrace to enjoy the view from there. Turquaz Cave Hotel serves a breakfast buffet in the morning. Free parking on site. Airport shuttle services from Kayseri and Nevsehir airports are offered at a surcharge. This is our guests' favourite part of Goreme, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turquaz Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquaz Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing