We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Mustafa!”
Review of Turquaz Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turquaz Cave Hotel
Ranked #16 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a great spot in beautiful Cappadocia. From the rooftop terrace, we had a great view of Goreme, with amazing views of the balloons taking off and floating around in the morning (make sure you get up at 6am to see them!) Breakfast was fairly simple, but really delicious and more than adequate (even after 4 days there, we did not get sick of it). The room itself was really clean and tidy. The only slight downside was that, every now and then, we would find a little bit of plaster on the floor (presumably, this cannot be helped and just a natural consequence of being in a cave room). Finally, thank you very much to Mustafa, who was a great host and always helpful (booking tours for us and even booking takeaway pizza for us).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

We arrived in Cappidocia at 6:30am and we were picked up from the bus station by the owner. Our room wasn't ready, but Mustafa made us coffee, and offered us breakfast while we waited for our room to be made up. We had eaten breakfast and checked into our room by 8am at no extra cost! Mustafa also recommended tours and made reservations for us (we booked the Butterfly balloon Tour and the "green line" bus tour through him, and we were very happy with both!). He drove us back to the bus station on our day of departure and refused the tip we tried to offer him as thanks.
This hotel is located at the top of a hill, and it can be a bit tricky to find at night, but the views from the terrace make it well worth it.
I recommend Tekkaya and would stay there again if I was back in Cappidocia.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here for four nights in April and it exceeded our expectations. The owner, Mustafa picks up and drops off from the bus station. It's up on a hill overlooking the town (about 10 minutes walk) and in the morning we watched the hot air balloons take off all around us. The kid's cave room was a bit chilly when we arrived but Mustafa put the heat on (centrally wood-fired!) Our bedroom wasn't a cave room but had a lovely view and lots of light. Nice clean bathrooms and the full Turkish breakfasts complete with fresh rolls, eggs, and freshly sliced fruit. Mustafa was helpful in advising us on walks and tours, although maps would have been useful as we got lost several times. If you want your room cleaned or fresh towels, you will need to ask, however, as room service is not automatically done. Mustafa happily obliges.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed 7 nights at the tekkaya. The guesthouse is high above Göreme. Mustafa, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. He will organise the reservation for trips, shuttle to the airport and can give you tipps about Cappadocia. The view from the terrace is gorgeous, don't forget to watch the balloons from up there, early in the morning.
And we really liked the rose-jam in the morning. Mixed with fresh yoghurt. Try it!
The rooms are clean, new and nice decorated.
We really enjoed our staying by Mustafa.

Room Tip: We had Room Nr. 4 and liket it a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Tekkaya in a Cave Room. The Cave Room was new, clean and decorated to a high standard. The rate included a traditional turkish breakfast. The owner and manager Mustafa contacted us regarding airport transfers less than a day after booking the room online. He helped to organise our tours and had plenty of hints & tips. Very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request the cave room to enjoy the full experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC_kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We came for 2 days to see the sites in Cappadocia and found this hotel to be excellent! The hotel is new, clean, comfortable, well-priced and the owner made our stay perfect. This is a newly renovated, family-run hotel with rooms built right into the mountains. The morning sunrise and pictures with all the hot-air balloons is made possible by the location atop Goreme’s highest hill. Rooms have comfortable beds, are well constructed with upscale finishes, and the bathrooms are really clean and new (a big thing for me). I wondered if the water pressure would be good but the hot water blasted away in the new showers. You'll enjoy the big Turkish breakfast served in a sunny upper room with views includes yogurt, meats, cheeses, jams and granola. I have traveled to over 25 countries and this was one of my favorite stays.

Room Tip: We stayed on second level -- owner told us it would be warmer in March - it was nice and toasty with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

A former home newly renovated into a family-run hotel. Splendid location atop Goreme’s highest hill. Rooms are well constructed with high-end materials and furnished with taste. Ample Turkish breakfast served in a sunny upper room includes yoghurt and homemade jams and granola. Attentive, responsive service. Reasonably priced. We looked at half a dozen places recommended in our budget guidebook before settling at the Tekkaya, and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nworbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
621 reviews
0 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 77 in Goreme
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquaz Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquaz Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Cakamkli Sok. No:16, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £19 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Turquaz Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquaz Cave Hotel is located between the odd shaped rocks of the Goreme Tarihi Milli Park. The hotel offers traditional styled rooms with free modem internet. Turquaz Cave Hotel has charming cave-type rooms in the style of the hotels surroundings. The soundproofed rooms come with a private bathroom with shower. For your excursions in the park, Turquaz Cave Hotel has car and bicycle rentals that are on site. The hotel also has a tour desk to help coordinate your trips. The hotel has its terrace to enjoy the view from there. Turquaz Cave Hotel serves a breakfast buffet in the morning. Free parking on site. Airport shuttle services from Kayseri and Nevsehir airports are offered at a surcharge. This is our guests' favourite part of Goreme, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Turquaz Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquaz Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing