We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended ;)”
Review of Oz Cappadocia

Oz Cappadocia
Ranked #37 of 81 Outdoor Activities in Goreme
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Oz Cappadocia is the oldest and the most experienced rental agent in Goreme, Cappadocia. From bicycles to jeeps, Oz Cappadocia has so many different options for your rental needs in Cappadocia. Oz Cappadocia has 2 offices in Goreme Town, one in central Goreme Town, second down the town. We started our second office to make it safer for your ATV activities as the regular traffic in Goreme Town would be dangerous to start tours. You can alsa try yourself in our racecourse to see if you can ride an ATV, or not. Oz Cappadocia would also love to help you for your other travel needs such as regular tours, private tours, bike tours, walking tours, hot air ballooning tours and Jeep safaris.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended ;)”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Me and my friend rented Atvs from Oz Cappadocia for 2 hours.Adem,the owner of the company, helped us about our programme.We ride them in the Rose Valley and some valleys it was awesome.We had a guide who informed us about the places which we saw and he was so funny we had great time with them.If you want to have a nice time, you should check this company.
Thanks Adem for your help we really appreciate you :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank deniz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    7
    4
    2
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great way to finish a stay in Cappadocia”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had 3 glorious nights in Goreme Cappadocia with our daughter. A visit to Turkey would not be complete without going there. On our last day we did not need to fly back to Istanbul until late afternoon so decided to rent quad bikes, there were 3 of us Aussies. As we are not experienced bike riders we chose to go with a guide and do the 2 hour ride through the Rose and Love Valley. Our guide had limited English but not long into the ride we were met with 2 Kiwis (mother and son) who joined us with their guide from the same company. Our guide returned back and the 5 of us continued along with the one guide who had a good knowledge of english. One of the bikes had a few problems but Nick, the young Kiwi, was a wizz with bikes so it wasnt a big problem. We had a most enjoyable time riding the bikes and meeting new people (if you read this - hello Shelley and Nick, hope you enoyed the rest of your travels). The air shower at the end was much appreciated as you get very dusty. Thank you Oz Cappadocia for showing us a great way of seeing Cappadocia from the ground and thank you to our guide (sorry forgot his name) for his patience and attention to safety along the way. We did ballooning the first morning and that is also not to be missed, we arranged this through Erkan at Volare Tour in Sultanahmet Instanbul.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice adventure in quad”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We referred to oz cappadocia for 4 hours in quad running on the valleys of cappadocia. The price is good and the guide is very nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lfarese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must do!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving in Göreme, my fiancée and I were enthralled by the natural landscape. We looked about the town for a possible offroad rental company. We found a company called Oz Cappadocia who rented Quads ATVs Bikes and cars.

The staff here were extremely helpful and explained every thing with regards to the vehicles they had and which would be the best for what we needed.

In the end we were looking at a Quad bike as it would be the best for what we needed to do. (On road and off road) and because of its smaller it was the winner over the buggy.

We were offered a guided tour of the surrounding areas but after we explained that we wanted to do it all at our own pace so that we could stop anywhere and go anywhere we wanted the salesman perfectly understood.

The quad we hired was is top condition and was very strong. It was also very economical. We hired it for 8 hours and had only used 8 Tl worth of fuel.

We had great fun with the Quad and saw many things we wouldn't have been able to without

I would recommend this company anytime.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank สิงห์ บ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Oz Cappadocia was a great rental company.”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a great time with Oz Cappadocia, we rented their ATVs and did a very pleasant tour of Cappadocia. It would have helped of the tour guide spoke English, but it was still fun. The high pressure air shower at the end of a dusty ride was a great bonus.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pink C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oz Cappadocia also viewed

 

Been to Oz Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing