We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful experience!!!”
Review of Terra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terra Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 77 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“a wonderful experience!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Terra cave is a boutique hotel which is designed very well. It is a very cozy and clean place. Staff are very helpful. We had an amazing night by the chimney at the room. And in the morning we had a wonderful breakfast. I highly recommend it to everyone. elif arkan.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elif a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    28
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
151
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed for 1 night and really enjoyed the hospitality of staff.

We checked in at 5am (special favour by the staff) they considered that we had a long night and allowed us to check in earlier.

Plus they allowed us to make our own food in the kitchen (us being vegetarians)

The rooms were fantastic too.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: The room below ground (where we stayed) has a fantastic sun outlet straight on the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harsheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in September 2011, we had a wonderful time, the hostess was incredibly helpful. Room was fantastic and the breakfast, with the homemade gozelme (hope I spelled that right) along with dates, yogurt, eggs, you name it, was hard to beat!

Room Tip: We were in the lower cave rooms on the bottom level, and really liked our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We spent three nights at the Terra Cave Hotel. It was a highlight of a month spent in Greece and Turkey. Pinar allowed us to check in early after hurriedly cleaning, all the while ensuring that we had information concerning the area. The breakfasts were more than satisfying and a snack was always offered with out evening drink. On the day of our departure we mountain biked well past check out. As our room was already booked, Pinar allowed us to use another room the shower in. She and the fabulous staff went above and beyond the ensure our stay was extraordinary. My husband and I can not say enough good things about our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera-Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at Terra. Rooms are gorgeous and the breakfast is one of the best we had in Turkey.
Upon arrival we were given our room, which I had picked without realising it had windows opening onto the road, so we asked if we could change rooms. The hotel was fully booked that night, but lovely Pinar offerred to give us a different room the next day. The road does get a bit noisy around 5:30AM, when the balloon trucks go past, but ear plugs work a treat if you want to sleep in. I was still a little jet lagged and could not sleep anyway, so I got up and went on the terrace upstairs and oh, what a sight! There were lots of ballons floating around everywhere...in the morning sun. Just gorgeous!! So peaceful, yet so exciting.
Later that morning we left the hotel for a day trip and when we got back, our bags had already been moved into the new room - we had been upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite!! We felt so pampered!
Thank you so much for everything Pinar. No request was too much for you, and you have spoilt us from the moment we arrived, until we left. We are so glad we followed your suggestion of having a Turkish bath, followed by dinner ... it was an amazing experience and that must be one of the best hammams around :) Wish we could go there all the time, if only Goreme wasn't that far from Perth!!
Good luck with everything, I hope Terra will do very, very well. It certainly deserves it and with you running it I am sure it will be very successful!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALMRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My family and I were visiting Istanbul from the US and decided to take a 2 day excursion to Cappadocia. We booked our tour to Cappadocia from Istanbul, and our tour guide recommended Terra Cave Hotel, telling us it was one of the best cave hotels in Cappadocia - he was a 100% right. We arrived early in the morning, and our room was not (at the time) ready - the previous guest had not checked out. Nihal was extremely accommodating and helpful - she kept our bags and showed upstairs to the dining room where we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. She also contacted our tour company to find out when they would pick us up for our tour and when our driver arrived, she personally came to get us. When we returned in the evening, Nihal was waiting to show us to our lovely, clean, and charming room. The room was fairly large, cozy, with wonderful quaint furninshings. The best way to describe the room would be to say it has old world charm with modern amenities. The following day, Nihal was just as helpful and friendly. We had another full day tour, and she gave us helpful tips on where to buy things, where to eat, etc... Our flight back to Istanbul was late that evening and we had some time to spare before we left for the airport. She spent time with us telling us about Cappadocia, about herself, and giving us some history about the hotel itself and how it came about. We truely enjoyed our magical time in Cappadocia, made all the more better by meeting Nihal.

If you are interested in experiencing something lovely and magical, I would highly recommend coming to Cappadocia, and to make your stay there all the more special you should stay at the Terra Cave Hotel. Nihal will welcome you with a lovely smile, and you will always remember your time (well spent) there.

Room Tip: Nihal gave us a tour of all the rooms available - all of them were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kajal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I and my husband stayed 3 nights in this lovely boutique hotel last week. Besides its cleanliness and spacious comfy rooms, owner Nihal's friendly manners and smiling face made and everything perfect. Fireplace in our rooms also made us relax and enjoy the magical atmosphere of Cappadocia in the evenings. The hotel also helps arranging balloon tour, sightseeing tours and airport transfers on demand. In my opinion, Goreme is the best place to stay in Cappadocia and I definitely recommend Terra Cave hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fulykara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Cave Hotel

Property: Terra Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi, Aydinli Sokak No 24, Goreme 50180 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint boutique hotel with six guestrooms, Terra Cave Hotel is an ancient rock dwelling built in the 19th century and faithfully restored within the original structure in Goreme, the heart of Cappadocia. We offer our guests a spectacular panorama over the unique fairy chimneys nestled in the village of Goreme. With four original carved cave rooms and two stone rooms, we offer our valuable guests the possibility of a dreamlike vacation and the opportunity to live in this one-of-a-kind culture. On the main floor overlooking the stone courtyard are the rooms named Kagan (Emperor's Room), Kis Evi (Winter Suite), Eyvan (Veranda Suite), Tafana (Stonework Cave Room) and Sirahane (Winery Room) and on the next level is the Gelin Odasi (honeymoon Suite) where you can watch the sun rise, often filled with hot air balloons floating through the valleys beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Terra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing