We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, spectacular staff and gorgeous location!!”
Review of Terra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Terra Cave Hotel
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Great experience, spectacular staff and gorgeous location!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing end of the day in a very great location, Terra Cave is the right place for you!Our room was very romantic,comfortable,spacious and very clean; the beakfast was very special with all home made foods and served on a terrace with a very nice view of Goreme; but the real "surplus" was Dilge, the manager: She informed us very well on all the activities that we could do during our stay in Cappadocia, She bought for us the bus tickets for our next destination, She booked our ballooning flight, She shuttle us to the bus station and She was very kind and helpful from the beginning to the end. I really recommend Terra Cave to everyone!

Room Tip: "Kagan" was the name of our room: very special!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvia_chiappetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    28
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
153
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a wonderful experience in Terra Cave. Dilge, the owner, is really friendly and helpful. She not only helped us in organising our visit of Cappadocia but she also shuttled us from the airport and helped us in finding bus tickets for the next destination.
The rooms are really nice, spacious and with all conforts.
The breakfast is served on the up floor with the possibility to eat on the terrace with a nice view of Goreme.
If you are planning a visit to Cappadocia I really reccomend to stay in Terra Cave!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 686Ale10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We traveled here last Sept for our honeymoon and we couldn't have had a better experience! The staff was helpful in finding the balloon tour, getting us to/ from the airport, and even shuttled us to one of the nearby towns!! The room was spectacular and so comfortable and relaxing! Would love to go again. But, we'll have to wait until our little one gets older to come back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very good service, romantic settings ang highly recommended for couples. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. If you are looking for a relaxing end of your day of hiking sitting on the balcony will definitely do it for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Tera Cave hotel was conveniently located close to the shops/cafes of Goreme, but far enough away to enjoy a localized atmosphere. The terrace of the hotel was my favourite reading spot in the morning and where I enjoyed the amazing breakfast and best gozleme I had ever tried. The rooms were spacious enough and comfortable.
The staff and host were all very helpful and nothing was any trouble, and more than happy to help us and inform us of the best tours/services to suit the needs and diversified wants of our party of 6.
Would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jburke67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This small boutique hotel was an “oasis” in this otherwise arid and remote landscape. Dilge', our hostess, and the other staff members were very friendly and welcoming. Our room’s rock walls were a cooling relief from hot desert hikes we used to explore this enchanting & ancient land. Our 3 night stay was topped off with a wonderful dinner at the Ventana Restaurant just up the street. We would highly recommend this place for any adventurous travelers seeking a romantic “get-a-way” in this fabulously ancient setting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

While the Terra Cave hotel is probably like many of the cave hotels in Goreme, I think the thing that stands out for them is the quality of service and the personnel at the Hotel. From the time we arrived at midnight, to any help we required during the day, the help was always welcoming.

The rooms were comfortable, and the bathrooms modern enough.

The location of the hotel is great. It is a 7 min walk from the center of town where there are numerous restaurants.

The only possible downside was that the breakfast could have been a little more continental oriented.

Room Tip: If you have heavy suitcases, request for a room on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 72 in Goreme
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 72 in Goreme
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Cave Hotel

Property: Terra Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi, Aydinli Sokak No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint boutique hotel with six guestrooms, Terra Cave Hotel is an ancient rock dwelling built in the 19th century and faithfully restored within the original structure in Goreme, the heart of Cappadocia. We offer our guests a spectacular panorama over the unique fairy chimneys nestled in the village of Goreme. With four original carved cave rooms and two stone rooms, we offer our valuable guests the possibility of a dreamlike vacation and the opportunity to live in this one-of-a-kind culture. On the main floor overlooking the stone courtyard are the rooms named Kagan (Emperor's Room), Kis Evi (Winter Suite), Eyvan (Veranda Suite), Tafana (Stonework Cave Room) and Sirahane (Winery Room) and on the next level is the Gelin Odasi (honeymoon Suite) where you can watch the sun rise, often filled with hot air balloons floating through the valleys beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Terra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing