We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel, Incredible Hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Terra Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little hotel, Incredible Hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Terra Cave Hotel over the easter holidays with my boyfriend, and it was a pleasure to be there. The room was great, very clean and super authentic, our hostess was lovely and was ready to advise us on anything and everything we could want or need to know! She helped us plan our routes around cappadocia. I was taken ill on our last night there ( a bug I picked up before we arrived in Cappadocia); and upon finding out about my ailment she went to great lengths to help us out and make me feel better.

Room Tip: Junior Suite was very fancy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Sunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
141
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good hotel, big room with a big double room, nice service from the host showing the way to the hotel and introduce local agency for the activities in Goreme, good location, can't see the reason not staying in this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiu lok w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My two children and I stayed in this lovely little hotel for three nights. The room was great and the location excellent. Just a short walk down the hill to lots of restaurants and ten minutes at the most from the bus station. The owner and Aisa the manager were fantastic. Every morning they checked our plans, offered suggestions and helped book things for us. They organised our balloon ride (Butterfly- well worth it) and even treated us to a free excursion on a tractor to a nearby valley farm for an organic breakfast (this was superb and one of the highlights of my Turkey trip-ask them to book it for you). Breakfast in the hotel was practically a feast too. So many foods to try.
I have no hesitation recommending this hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful. The extra touches like the bowl of Turkish delight (which we only discovered on the second day and very quickly demolished) were lovely too.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbugextra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayseri, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We have stayed here just for one night with four of my friends: one is American, one is Albanian, one is Korean and one is Circassian. Although all of them from different ethnic, they agreed on one thing was this hotel are awesome, peaceful and cultural.
Thanks Dilge for your hospitality

Room Tip: Even i stay one of my friend, if you will came as a couple, you may choose bride room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopbicudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.B.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great room, helpful staff, handy location. A once in a lifetime experience. The hotel helped us book tours, balloon ride, and airport transfers. The price is nearly unbeatable compared to other cave hotels in Goreme. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaptainJalopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent Breakfast.
Excellent location, a few minutes from the center and all tourism agencys.
Frontdesk very kind and helpfull. They have a lot of books and information about the city and also facilities of Balloon trip (a must in capadoccia), airport transfers, etc.
Wifi in all hotel and rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

It was my first time visiting Cappadocia and staying at this hotel made my stay unforgetable. The architecture of the building is amazing, rooms are big and very clean and the hotel is a boutique hotel- which means you get personalized service and not treated like a regular tourist. They have a traditional Turkish lady that makes delicious breakfast every day, help you arrange tours (and assist you with getting good deals as well) and will go out of their way to make your stay great. The hotel is centrally located so you can easily walk around town as needed. It has a beautiful garden and a very nice terrace where you can sit have your breakfast, afternoon tea/coffee and relax. They also have a fridge where you can store food and enjoy beverages and fruit. The tours and the balloon ride that they arranged for me were top and Dilge and the staff was definitely the reason why my trip to Cappadocia is one I will remember forever. Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dematsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Cave Hotel

Property: Terra Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi, Aydinli Sokak No 24, Goreme 50180 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint boutique hotel with six guestrooms, Terra Cave Hotel is an ancient rock dwelling built in the 19th century and faithfully restored within the original structure in Goreme, the heart of Cappadocia. We offer our guests a spectacular panorama over the unique fairy chimneys nestled in the village of Goreme. With four original carved cave rooms and two stone rooms, we offer our valuable guests the possibility of a dreamlike vacation and the opportunity to live in this one-of-a-kind culture. On the main floor overlooking the stone courtyard are the rooms named Kagan (Emperor's Room), Kis Evi (Winter Suite), Eyvan (Veranda Suite), Tafana (Stonework Cave Room) and Sirahane (Winery Room) and on the next level is the Gelin Odasi (honeymoon Suite) where you can watch the sun rise, often filled with hot air balloons floating through the valleys beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Terra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing