We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be better”
Review of Terra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terra Cave Hotel
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

You cannot expect more, the room is really nice and the service is perfect.
I got a stomachache problem and Nihal drove me to the doctor by herself, dealt with the pharmacy and made me feel at home.
All their recommendations are also very useful.
You should have a try.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weixiangabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel has a very good location. The rooms are very wide and clean. The service is the better part!!! I would recommend this hotel, if I must to say a negative part, that would be the acoustic insulation.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was my second stay at Terra Cave, owned and renovated by Ms. Nilhan, who is a professional architect. She has always gone out of her way in welcoming guests to this beautiful cave hotel up on the hill above the center of Goreme. This time she did even more than expected. There was a water problem with one of the rooms and the others were full, so she arranged for us to stay at a near neighbor hotel in one of their best rooms in a fairy chimney. The price would have been twice the price of our room at the Terra Cave, but since she had also been the architect for that hotel she was able to get us the room for the same price as our Terra Cave one. We highly recommend Terra Cave and our wonderful host there, Ms. Nilhan. We're hoping to be back in the fall for another stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staffs, I love them!! They helped me for all the local information and even for my further trip after Goreme. Terra also has a great environment and the best breakfast I had during my trip. When we were reading books on it balcony, I felt that was the most cozy time ever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent Hotel, the owner worries for everything, always looking for a great stay for you.
The rooms are incredible, very nice decoration, very cozy, great breakfast... All perfect!!!

The Hotel is close to several restaurants, souvenir stores, etc.

I recommend it 100%.

Regards from Chile.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jaimepereda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is located at the heart of Goreme town, walking distance to the Main Street with many shops and restaurants. The Goreme Open Air Museum is 20mins by walking from the hotel. The cave suite is awesome. The room is spacious and it is a wonderful experience to stay in a cave room. The hosts Ms Nihal and Ms Ayse are very friendly. Before the stay, they recommended some local tour and hot air balloon flight. They helped to arrange everything including the airport transfer. Upon check in, we were served with tea and briefed on the tour. When we're back to hotel on the evening after the tour, we also had a nice chat with them. They are very friendly and warm people. Definitely recommended for stay when visiting Cappadocia or Goreme.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XinKun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am amazed by the staff hospitality, service and cleanliness of the hotel.

Upon arrival (before check-in time), the hotel staff provided us with breakfast and shared with us the range of activities that we can do in Cappadocia. They were efficient in making bookings, so that we can fully enjoy our holiday. The daily breakfasts had a wide range of variety, and were delicious!

Location of Terra is good - within 10 minutes' walking time from the town centre. We stayed in the room at the basement floor. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. With interior lights and a skylight (transparent window), it was perfect for us! Daylight will shine onto the foot of our bed in the morning, so it's not too bright for our eyes. Even though there is no air-conditioner, the room is always cool and well-ventilated.

The hotel is able to provide modern shower facilities for us after check-out in a separate bathroom. This is a very good service, as many guests will take the evening/night bus to other towns from Cappadocia.

The cave hotel experience is unique and memorable for us, and we'll recommend Terra to anyone who would like a quiet and comfortable place to stay in Goreme.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dency10c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Suites
Goreme Suites
#4 of 77 in Goreme
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mahallesi, Aydinli Sokak No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £39 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint boutique hotel with 15 guestrooms, Terra Cave Hotel is an ancient rock dwelling built in the 19th century and faithfully restored within the original structure in Goreme, the heart of Cappadocia. We offer our guests a spectacular panorama over the unique fairy chimneys nestled in the village of Goreme. With 11 original carved cave rooms and 4 stone rooms, we offer our valuable guests the possibility of a dreamlike vacation and the opportunity to live in this one-of-a-kind culture. You can watch the sun rise, often filled with hot air balloons floating through the valleys beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Terra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing