We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit terra cave hotel”
Review of Terra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terra Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

It's a very good hotel me and my wife visit here in 12th of August, they will help us a lot like they arran get baloon flight and tour, health y breakfast we feel that we are in our own house , special y the honour and his team works very good to have a beautiful journey in cappadocia

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Talal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

For anyone who hasn't been to or seen pictures of Cappadocia, you are in for a pleasant surprise. This lunaresque landscape is a treat for the eyes and a region you will never forgot. Great wines, hiking, eating, underground cities, hot air balloons, and more. But enough about the area - Terra Cave Hotel was an excellent choice for lodging!

Ebru, manager of the hotel, was fantastic. She arranged dinners, hot air balloons, and scooters upon our arrival in no time. She even walked us into town on our 3rd day to help us find a lesser known Indian restaurant!

Breakfasts at the hotel are terrific with a combination fruits, cheeses, hard boiled eggs, cereal, and many more regional Turkish treats. The terrace/balcony is cozy and great place to enjoy the breakfast or an afternoon.

We loved our cute cave-style room. The one downside is that we visited in the peak of summer and temperatures reached the low to mid 90s (Fahrenheit). As such, evenings and nights were still a bit warm. Almost nowhere in Cappadocia has air conditioning (restaurants or hotels). So, if you come during this time, be prepared. It was not too bad, but a bit uncomfortable at times. We would recommend that he terra cave outfit each room with a small fan for summer months. We dounderstand that the temperature is much more. Comfortable for most parts of the year.

Against a great accomodation, very friendly hosts, and an excellent experience...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The biggest complaint is that on booking.com it gives generic descriptions of the rooms and in reality you don't even know what room your booking because it shows several photos. The need to post each room on there to be fair. We hoped for a real cave room when booking the last junior suite on booking and when we arrived we were shown to room 501, a stone room. We wished we would have stayed at our previous hotel called Emre and saved the money. It's also unfair because the actual cave rooms stay cooler because they are caves. So when I booked hoping for a cave room and got a stone room that also had no a/c it was not cool when sleeping. Rom 502 is on the street, people were looking in our windows, cars driving fast at all hours, the hot air balloon transfer vehicles were loud at 5am, the mosque speaker is very loud, dogs loud, people walking the street loud... We did call before booking to ask about it being a cave or stone room with beam ceilings and nobody spoke English. When I wrote an email the response was hard to interpret. So if I were you i would save your money for a hot air balloon ride and stay in another place such as Emre. These cave hotels really cheat their customers. And breakfast was okay...not fantastic. The shower was hot so that was nice and free water in the room. A reception lady is helpful.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Worldttravel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a home more than a hotel. Ebru who is the manager, is par excellence, always ready to help in every way be it planning the day and the bookings.She even shared her dinner with us for we were very tired to go out.The cave room we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable. Small hotel but very tastefully done.A must stay.

Room Tip: The original cave rooms below are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Docjari18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This review is coming a little late (3 months after our stay), but HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel. The staff of the hotel was warm and accommodating. We arrived late (11PM) the first night, and they were there waiting to let us in. We hadn't decided on hot air ballooning prior to our arrival, but wanted to book something then. The girls were so nice and immediately called and made a reservation for us.

Having come from Egypt the day prior I got a little stomach bug that evening and wasn't able to make it on the balloon in the morning. The girls were wonderful and notified the balloon company, called to check on me, and offered to bring breakfast in case I was feeling better.

As mentioned the staff was wonderful, and the hotel itself was nice too! Very intimate setting, with rustic cave features. Location is very close to town (200M from the nearest restaurant), and lots of ATV rentals, etc nearby.

Would love to come back again to have another go at that hot air balloon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great hotel! The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and responsive. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone. We did not live in the others, but even in appearance, this hotel is a cut above the others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Саша С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I REALLY ENJOY THIS TRIP IN Cappadocia. I like terra cave hotel. The room is amazing and the boss is really helpful!!! My boyfriend and I are fascinated here. We are sincerely recommend it to you!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bingyu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mahallesi, Aydinli Sokak No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £38 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint boutique hotel with 15 guestrooms, Terra Cave Hotel is an ancient rock dwelling built in the 19th century and faithfully restored within the original structure in Goreme, the heart of Cappadocia. We offer our guests a spectacular panorama over the unique fairy chimneys nestled in the village of Goreme. With 11 original carved cave rooms and 4 stone rooms, we offer our valuable guests the possibility of a dreamlike vacation and the opportunity to live in this one-of-a-kind culture. You can watch the sun rise, often filled with hot air balloons floating through the valleys beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Terra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing