We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generous staff, nice room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castle Cave House
Ranked #50 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Generous staff, nice room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

The cave room we stayed was exactly what we wanted.
It is very spacious, simple but beautifully decorated.
I really wanna stay at this hotel again for my next visit to Goreme.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomoko162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedes50, Yönetici at Castle Cave House, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Tomoko,
Thank you very much for your kind review, Hope to see you again in our hotel. We will glad to host you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    16
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
35
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Probably not an actual cave, but had the general atmosphere. German owner speaks English well and will help you arrange any activities or shuttles. Breakfast was good. Limestone walls in room kept crumbling down on us and made for a bit of a damp atmosphere, but it did the job for charm.

Room Tip: Try to get a non-Turkish bath style shower to avoid a wet bathroom for entire stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmagne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I loooove my staying there!! The room is great and view is great. Most of all, the staff there, Nicole and Kadriya are so sincere and helpful. We have great time chatting with them. Every time I walk into the lobby, it feels like walking into my own living room. They are like friends more than employee to welcome you with tea and snacks. Not just me but all other visitors are doing the same thing, walking in and feel relaxed, chatting all together. It is very pleasant to know and become friends with them. Wonderful experience!! Miss them so much and certainly want to go back!!

民宿的位置很棒,晚上可以在陽台直接看夕陽、夜景,走到主要道路只需不到5分鐘的時間,最棒的是員工Nicole和Kadriya,她們真的非常非常親切友善,並且樂意幫助我們解決所有問題、提供旅行中實用的參觀建議,因為親切的感受使我們在那裡的休息時間非常愜意和放鬆,如果有機會真希望能再去一次!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mae0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We have spent a fantastic weekend in Goreme. The House staff, Nicole and Fatih, has been very helpful, creating a family atmosphere. The rooms are so characteristic, clean and large. We definitely recommend this house!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Staying in a cave is absolutely surreal and this place was fantastic. The view from our cave balcony was incredible and the rooms were cool. We arrived on the night bus at 6:30am, and the staff was more than willing to clean our room and have it ready for 10:00am, as opposed to 2:00pm. They gave us some suggestions of what to do with our time, the best being the restaurant Nostalji. We would most definitely recommend this to our friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoandJenniGoExplorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
277 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

I wanted to experience a room in a cave, which I did here. The room was spacious and had an ensuite. There was electrical lighting and enough sockets. Being a cave dwelling, it is warmer when outside is colder (and cooler when outside is hot). Of course because of the solid rock it's hard to get wifi reception in the room, but good in the common area.

There's free hot water and tea from an always-on machine. Location is central to places to eat, transport and sunset point (the highest point in town for balloon and sunrise/sunset watching.

The key difference was the manager, a German lady who spoke good English. She was friendly, helpful and informative.

Room Tip: Get a full-cave room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manitree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I want to start by saying, I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are looking for a less expensive option. I picked it for its price range and I felt like I got what I paid for, which is important to me.

We arrived late at night and were ushered right to our room, it felt a little awkward but it was late. The room took a little getting used to but then again, it is a cave-literally. I image this would have been the case in any cave suite. It was a a giant room, awkwardly decorated. The bed was comfortable and the there was good water pressure in the shower, which is necessary in dusty Goreme. There is only all purpose soap provided. The view was amazing as our room was at the very top of the hotel with a terrace right out side (I highly recommend getting up early to see the hot air balloons taking off at sunrise). Once we got to know the ladies at reception they were very nice and friendly. They answered all of our questions and were a wealth of knowledge about various tours and activities. The breakfast was typical for Turkey, as described in other reviews so I wont take the time, other then to say, average breakfast for an average price. If you ask, they will make you fried or scrambled eggs. :) The hotel is located up a hill but so are a lot of things in this region. The town is small, getting around by walking is easy and the hotel is centrally located.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alibseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#18 of 33 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Cave House

Property: Castle Cave House
Address: Gaferli Mahallesi No: 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Cave House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a traditional cave house in the heart of Goreme, the Castle Cave House offers luxurious cave rooms with free Wi-Fi. It is only 550 metres away from the Open Air Museum and 150 metres from the city centre. Bright traditional carpets, luxurious, marbled bathrooms and stone-carved walls provide a unique feel of the Castle Cave. Every morning, guests can enjoy a full Turkish buffet breakfast. Free coffee and tea are available throughout the day. Hot air balooning is the best way to see this unique landscape. Other activities in the village include horse riding, quad-bike and mountain bike tracks can be arranged for you. The Castle Cave House is 80 km away from Kayseri Airport and 30 km away from Cappadocia Airport. An airport shuttle service is posible and can be arranged by the hotel and free private parking is provided on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Castle Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing