We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Goreme Inn was recommended to us through Reliable Travel. The Hotel is GORGEOUS!! The rates were unbelievable for a hotel this nice. It's not an actual cave hotel, but the rooms are incredibly rustic and feel very cave like. I'm pretty sure the limestone floors were heated. The room was large, very quiet, the beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were clean and amazing! The "rain shower" shower head was as big as my head and so relaxing. Breakfast buffet was superb! The hotel staff was incredibly helpful. the receptionist was adorable and very friendly. The view out of our window was fabulous (we looked out at the caves). They had excellent recommendations for restaurants...I forgot the name :( But I've attached a picture of us with the owner/cook...she was so sweet and made us each a headscarf...

This place was an impecably clean palace. I would highly recommend for anyone to stay here. Price, comfort, hospitality, Cappadocia charm...Goreme Inn has it all :)

Room Tip: ask for a room on one of the top levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the_real_Jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    74
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
248
462
46
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the staff conscientious, and genuinely interested in the quality of our stay. I brought 3 litres of pure canadian maple syrup for the three people who gave us the greatest service on our 21 days in turkey. Mr.chetin and onur received one our tour guide (sorry his name escapes me) who greeted upon arrival at the inn and took us to a winery, churches fairy chimneys etc,he received number two and the third liter went home. After the service and care we received here no one else deserved our "Canadian Gold"

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davetheicecreamguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at Goreme Inn in April 2012. It's a beautiful new hotel in Goreme. The breakfast was very good, the room beautiful and everything was designed with great taste. The staff helped us not only in things pertaining our stay with them but with so many more things. They literally were there for us anytime. The only thing I missed here was being in a cave, like some other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ivonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The hotel is newly built and nicely decorated with huge bathroom and balcony. I strongly recommand everyone book their trip with the reception, those guys are very helpful and they offer us best value private trip, also for the balloon trip, we got 20eur for the best company in town. When we were there, the weather force us to stay at the hotel for 2 days, but it's still a pleasant trip to Goreme, the best thing there is to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view in front of you.
we will be back again, and ture will stay Goreme inn for the second time!

Room Tip: we stayed in the second floor, we can access to the balcony through our window, nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The hotel is great because of its most excellent staff. Mr.Chetin deserves the best raise ever for his most gracious hospitality. it is better than a five star. I was a solo traveller and Mr. Chetin helped me organise all the internal tours.stayed here for 3 nights. the rooms were spacious and the best one i stayed in because i later travelled to \pamukkale and to \istanbul where the rooms were nothing in comparison. I highly recommend this hotel very highly. if you haven't stayed in Goreme Inn hotel you haven't experienced cappadocia. How can i forget Onur,Mr. Chetin's able assistant always so cheerful. Way to go guys !!!!! Keep up the good service!!!!!

Room Tip: I chose a superior double room. totally worth it!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fernandescelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This hotel stands out in my mind due to the excellent service by the staff. If it weren't for the top quality service, this would be another small hotel trying to survive. From the time we booked on line until we left after three nights, the level of service never faltered.
Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Breakfast was typical eastern European. Delicious, only don't expect a western omlette.
Only complaint was that the S trap was missing from the shower. Sewer gases kept the WC in a foul aroma.
Would I return, you bet.

Room Tip: Rooms starting in the 200 series.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agforguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel is hardly shy of incredible. The staff are friendly, accommodating and treated my friend and I like princesses. If you've ever considered travelling to Cappadocia you must do it and you must stay here! It's worth every penny. Highly, highly recommend. The Goreme Inn would give the Ritz Carlton a run for their money.

Room Tip: Any room is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would lile to thank you for your kind review.
It was a pleasure to host you.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Hope to host you again.

Best Wishes,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Property: Goreme Inn Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing