We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Goreme”
Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed at the Goreme Inn last month. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpful. We had checked in very late and by the time we turned in for the night, we learned that the AC wasn't working. Nobody was at the front desk since it was late. At breakfast, we overheard another guest complaining about the AC so it wasn't just us. The breakfast buffet was not the best we've had but luckily it was included in our stay

The rooms are large, the bathrooms are pretty big also and they have heated floors. They even have liquid hand soap which is something I have never seen before at any of the hotels I've stayed at. We were very pleased with our experience and would highly recommend others to consider Goreme Inn for their stay in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2012

We Spent a few days at this wonderful hotel in Goreme (Cappadocia) and loved the stay. You feel this new hotel is developed and run by smart people who love their job. From the clever layout and subtle choice of materials and decoration to the genuine and helpful staff, everything simply falls into place.

The breakfast buffet is good as well, and the service and quality of stay are really amazing. Love the big shower and the free Wi-Fi. But the best was the super-friendly staff (specially Onur and Sarkan), who were always ready and eager to help. I can't put down in words how pleasant it was to stay here.

Definitely, I would stay here again and would recommend it to anybody visiting Goreme.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alramadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Booked this hotel based on Trip Adviser ratings and never regretted. The service was top notch, the room was immaculate, and the breakfast was bountiful. Onur was very helpful and kind. I would recommend everyone to stay in this beautiful Inn.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scurvy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This hotel is gorgeous and is very reasonable.The hotel is decorated with very tasteful Turkish items. The staff is very accommodating, especially Onur, and very helpful with any kind of arrangement you would want. The buffet breakfast is fantastic and serves many different choices of Turkish foods, which are delicious, as well as cereal and fruit. The Italian coffee was excellent. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. It is an excellent hotel and makes for a very enjoyable stay in Goreme.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingstar39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night/3day! The design of the rooms was unbelievable! The bathroom was spacious and luxurious. The bed was very comfortable and overall the hotel was very clean. What made the stay special was the attentive service of onur and serkan who were always ready to make your stay more enjoyable. They recommended some tours which were great and got me a great price for hot air balloon.

If you are going to visit Cappadocia - stay at Goreme Inn - you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ImAbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We were very happy to see you in our hotel.
Your hapiness is important for us and we are happy to make your travel unforgetable.
Hope to see you soon !

Warm Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

6 of us arrived in Goreme for the weekend without making a reservation. The kind font of house showed us two rooms. One family room and double. We were given our choice of rooms. (The children decided on the rooms by climbing into the beds after a 5 hour drive from Ankara) Onur who showed us the rooms was very good with the two kids and understood the kids needed to put their head down. The grown ups then went and sorted out the price of the stay and activities.

Onur also booked the six of us onto our hot air balloon rides about 100 EUR each and half price for the kids. Which was the cheapest we found. The ballon company picked us up on time and ensured we were the first in the air and the last to land. Again the staff of the balloon company were first class with the two kids. So a fantastic job on the Balloon ride.

The hotel it self was luxury. Fantastic space very clean, underfloor heating. The bathroom was massive and of another level quality altogether. Imagine a bathroom costing about £15,000 in a UK house. That's what we got. Also a good point to note is that water pressure was just perfect. The hotel itself is in the in the town Center a short walk to the shops and restaurants.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Always very cheerful and ready to help. Nothing within reason was a problem.

I stay in a lot of hotels a year for work. However for personal use I prefer to use a small well run luxury hotels. This one is certainly up there with the best. The only down side I could find was there is not a on site restaurant which would push this hotel onto another level altogether. Then again when you pay £55 a night inc breakfast what did you expect.

Also when Onur was not working Ishmail the owner and Sherkil (I think that's his name) were all involved in making this a wonderful stay. The staff all speak very good English and Russian.

Thank you all

Mr MAH

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrHarper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We were very happy to see you in our hotel.
Your hapiness is important for us and we are happy to make your travel unforgetable.
Hope to see you soon !

Warm Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Excellent Hotel! could not be better. The hotel is located in a privileged local. the service is impeccable. surely the best option. Spacious, comfortable. Better than the cave hotels. excellent breakfast. They managed to arrange a private tour for us with a circuit completely unexpected, with unconventional tour and excellent restaurants. Nothing could be better. we strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodnei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
#9 of 77 in Goreme
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#12 of 77 in Goreme
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £35 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing