We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, nice rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, nice rooms”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We arrived at Goreme Inn after a long overnight bus ride. We were told to call once we reach the bus station and after just 5 minutes, a car arrived to pick us up - and the hotel was just a 3 minute drive away!

This is a newly built hotel, only about 5 minutes walk to the heart of Goreme town and situated at the top a small slope. The facilities and general feel of the hotel is "new new new" and "polished". Everything seems pristine, from the decor to the rooms. One of the staff, Mr Onur, was extremely friendly and we had a nice long chat with him before we checked into our room.

The room was gorgeous and had heating flooring! How great was that! This was one hotel that we did not feel cold in at all, in fact, we felt quite warm and had to ask them to help us switch on the air-conditioning LOL. However, since it's new there were quite a few quirks that were solved most of the time - the TV channels were mostly in Turkish and when we asked for the English channels, there was some kind of confusion there. We had problems with the (lack of) air-conditiong for 2 nights and even after some of the staff taking a look at it, it wasn't solved but ironically, that was solved by itself after 2 days.

Mr Onur was great with recommending tours and our hot air balloon ride, which was beyond amazing! Since it was winter, shops closed pretty early so we spent most of the evenings in the hotel and it was a great experience - the room itself was beautiful with attention to details given in the decor and cleanliness. The breakfast was a delicious array of breads and all sorts of spreads, with some hot items, cereal etc etc. It was yummy and a great way to start the day.

Although not a cave hotel, this hotel was just amazing for us - we will definitely go back (it is extremely reasonably priced) if we were to return :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kala85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thanks for your review about us. Your satisfaction is important for us.

We hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    70
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
240
445
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

we stayed at the Goreme inn hotel for 2 night where were were celebrating a wedding anniversary
as soon as we arrive we were greeted personally ang given information about the hotel and surrounding area and then were were escorted to our beautiful room.

the facilities are some of the best i have enjoyed and the room was immaculate
the breakfast was excellent with a good choice all round- the staff at all times were friendly and helped us in any arrangements we made
we would definately go again

anyone travelling to this are would be hard pushed to find a better hotel !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jones5570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to see you in our hotel.
Your hapiness is important for us and we are happy to make your travel unforgetable.
Hope to see you soon !

Warm Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Exactly what i read from the reviews of trip advisor. Excellent service from Mr Onur and his team. We felt so welcomed and would definitely return to stay at Goreme Inn. M totally impressed with Mr Onur's prompt response in my email enquiries prior to our stay. He is also helpful in recommending tours and planning activities. Rest assured that everything else will be taken care of. Spacious and clean room and bathroom and also the good location. U can't go wrong if you are not intending to stay in a cave hotel. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank YL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This hotel is not a cave hotel, but you will not be disappointed. I stayed in January for five nights and will be going again in March for a weekend. Onur made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in and continued his incredible service until the very end. The breakfast was one of the best breakfast buffets I've had at a hotel. Both Onur and Serkan were very helpful when we needed information or advice on things to do in the area. The only bad thing about the room was that the heating came from the heated floors and there was no way to adjust it. The room was a little warm, but an open window took care of that. Other than that (which wasn't really a big deal), our time there couldn't have been any better. Every time I come to Cappadocia I will stay at the Goreme Inn and will recommend it to all of my friends. I can't wait to come back in March!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We didn't want to stay in a cave hotel because we were not sure how clean they would be. So we chose this hotel that looks like a cave but is a modern hotel and very clean with rainforest shower. They helped us to arrange tours and helped us to get our money back from a bus company when we changed our plans and decided to go by plane to Georgia instead of by bus.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Greenfern437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Cappadocia was the highlight of our trip by far. Staying at the Goreme Inn Hotel was wonderful. They staff helped us prior to our arrival and once we got there arrange tours and a balloon ride. No request was too big. The staff was also all wonderful with our toddler and even provided a real (IKEA perhaps) crib for him! The rooms were large, clean and tastefully decorated. The large breakfast spread was wonderful. The location was perfect - very close to all restaurants in town and the open air museum but still far enough away to be quiet. And the price (especially in the winter) was extremely reasonable. Our only complaint was that the room got very hot - that said, each room as air conditioning so we were able to remedy that. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cappadocia.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank love2travel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed at Goreme Inn during January 2013 and couldn't have been happier. As part of our 6 week honeymoon we spent four nights in one of their gorgeous big rooms. The location of the hotel is on the edge of town and perfect for a stroll to restaurants, turkish bath and is only about 20mins from the open air museum on foot. We had a wonderful private guide by the name of Sinan for three days who made the trip all the more special with his knowledge and love of the area. We also were able to go snowboarding on the nearby volcano which was incredibly cheap compared to the Italian Alps. Wonderful service from all the hotel staff, especially Onur who was always at our disposal if we ever needed anything. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: the 70 square metre rooms are perfect and it is very rare to find them available at such great rates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
1,078 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Property: Goreme Inn Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing